We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing a bulldozer couldn't fix!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #56 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing a bulldozer couldn't fix!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Booked at the last minute and when we arrived we were told we had been upgraded. To be fair the room was overlooking over the gulf and that's why we give it 1 star as everything else was dreadful.

Dirty, tired, smelly, worn out. Needs to be raised to the ground and rebuilt. Come on Travelodge you do better than this.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverpalm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Good Day,
Thank you for taking the time for your review. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to a beachview room. Hope you enjoyed the view..........We know we cannot please all our guests but we will always do whatever possible for them. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    167
    105
    43
    41
See reviews for
202
171
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed in room 409 recently. I requested a view of the gulf and they came through The room was clean and very large. Pool looked clean but it was to cold to use. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. For the price I paid, I would stay there again.

As I stated, the room was clean but I need to say the the room needs some cosmetic updating. The wall paper by the fridge was stained. There was mismatched wall paper in the sleeping area. The electrical plugs by the a/c and tv would not hold my IPad charger but the plug by the fridge did.

Despite this corrective criticism, this is only one room on the property. In future stays, I will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpspecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time for our review and your kind words. When guests book online we may not see their comments until the day of check-in. Most times their request does not match the room type they booked thru 3rd party web sites. I remember seeing your request and I am so glad I was able to upgrade you so you can see our beautiful beach.. I will also be looking into the wallpaper and the plugs with maintenance. Call us when you are ready to return. Maybe next visit you can get to see our beachview room with private balcony. Talk about a view............. Take care and remember we will be changing our name to Seaside Inn (same phone number)
Regards.
Kathy & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Having a wonderful time, have another week to go. Staff is great, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Good Day,
It means a lot to us that you took the time for our review and your very kind words. It is great having you visit with us and looking forward to seeing you real soon. Your room will be waiting for you...
See you soon . Take care of each other
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I decided to book this hotel for myself and my 9 year old son as i wanted a nice quite relaxing time away from Orlando's theme parks. I paid a little extra for an ocean view and it was well worth it. The location was great and the staff couldn't do enough to help. My son still says the the beds were the most comfortable he's ever slept in and have to agree they were great. I wouldn't hesitate in booking this hotel again the next time I'm in the area. Oh and My son is still asks me to get him a mattress just like the ones at the Travelodge Clearwater.

Room Tip: An ocean view is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cormo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Good day,
So glad you and your son enjoyed your visit with us. I remember your son telling me how comfortable he was sleeping. There is nothing like a good nights rest. All our rooms now have the new beds........Calls us directly once you know your future plans. Best wishes to you and your family. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#49 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#43 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 401 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Clearwater Travelodge
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing