We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for business or vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I had a 3 day business meeting in downtown Clearwater but the recommended hotels were all booked (fortunately!). The Chart House Suites looked like a nice quiet place off the main road, and it turned out to be true. My wife traveled with me and we stayed in a standard king room (no efficiency) which had a balcony with great views overlooking the marina and bay. The room was very spacious, and looked to have been remodeled within the last few years. Although it could have used a little refreshening and minor maintenance, everything was working and satisfactory for our stay - nothing to call the front desk about. Notable was the king bed, which was well-appointed with pillows and especially comfortable for a hotel bed.
We stayed during the week and all was very quiet. This was even during college spring break, which I hadn't even thought about until we saw all the students over by the beach. We will definitely stay again when in the area.
Other:
There is a small heated pool street-side, and one shuffleboard court on the side. Although we didn't use them, both looked inviting and well maintained. Bring your bicycle - access is great to downtown and to the other beachside communities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaKine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great location and staff. Rooms could be cleaner. Walls need to be washed and counters should be clean at check in. Too many hotels today try to keep cleaning to a minimum to reduce expenses. Too bad.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina are nice with patios. I had a ground floor room with full kitchen which wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee3769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Our travels took us to Clearwater Beach for our son's destination wedding. Never having traveled to Fl.we didn't know where to start or where to stay. I just happened upon this property as I searched for areas close to the wedding site. I started my search in November and in December I had the pleasure of speaking to Diane the manager who set up all the details of the stay. I called the Chart House on several occassions and Diane always answered the phone and was very patient with our requests or questions at hand. She provided excellent one on one customer service, which is a lost art these days. It was a pleasure putting a face to the voice once we arrived. The Inn is attractive and quiet and the suite we stayed in was very comfortable and spacious. The rest of the staff was excellent as well. It definitely exceeded our expectations. We look forward to another visit. the

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This was a great place to stay. It had a nice view of the harbor, big rooms, a kitchenette, two full beds and pull out couch. It was in close proximity to the beach, shops and not far to the night life. The hotel manager Diane was very nice as were so many people in Clearwater.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balconey on the harbor side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

2/11/13 My husband and I have just returned from our first stay at the Chart House. It was just a 2 night "escape" and the location, room and furnished patio overlooking the Harbor met and exceeded our expectations. The price was VERY reasonable with free parking! All of the staff went out of their way to introduce us to the area. They seemed genuinely interested and concerned that we had a pleasant experience. Rooms were clean, roomy and included what I would call a "kitchen wall" - cupboards, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and counter. The only thing we missed from home was a hand held shower attachment!! Thanks Diane and staff. We are anxious to see you again! John and Shelley Mulholland

Room Tip: Harbor view if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I had never been to Clearwater Beach. I loved it. AND I KNOW the main reason was my stay at the Chart House Suites. This is a wonderful little Inn on the Bay. It is attractive, quiet, comfortable and pet friendly. The patio overlooking the bay is so enjoyable. The manager, Diane, is a warm,welcoming professional. It doesn't get much better than that. Thank you, Dianne.

Room Tip: Get a Bay side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48098FALLLEAVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The hotel was on the Clearwater Bay and close enough to walk to the beach and places to eat. It is in a quiet location away from the "main strip along the beach" and next to the Yacht Club. The pool area is small, but a good place to relax. The rooms are dated, but were clean and large, including a microwave and refrigerator. The key to the room was a real key, not a card to swipe.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the bay is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Address: 850 Bayway Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £95 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located on the Intracoastal Waterway next to the Yacht Club. Known as the best kept secret on Clearwater Beach; this gem has beautiful rooms and suites and a great home away from home feel about it. We also welcome your four legged companions too! Enjoy all the fun of Clearwater Beach while getting a good night sleep in our quiet off the beaten path hotel. You'll only be a stranger to us once at the Chart House Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay Hotel Clearwater
Chart Hotel On Clearwater Bay
The Chart House Suites
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing