We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Fit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Good Fit”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We liked Coconut Cove, but not everyone will, so I'll start there. If you want a modern American high rise hotel, you don't want Coconut Cove. On the other hand, if you want a place that has a great location near the beach, clean rooms, plenty of room in the suites for a family of six, or for the same number of college students, a nice pool, and easy access to restaurants and beach activities, this is a good choice. Coconut Cove is a series of buldings with parkng on the ground floor underneath rooms on the second and third floors. The rooms are clean, with two queens in the bedroom and a pullout couch in the living room, and a bathroom and kitchenette. The people who work there are warm and helpful. This hotel worked well for us as a good homebase during our two-day stay in the area. Recommend Coconut Cove.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoonDawgy_n_the_Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    139
    51
    15
    16
See reviews for
236
108
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I used a third party to plan a winter vacation and requested a place to stay with a room with a balcony overlooking the gulf. So naturally, that's what we were expecting when our driver took us from the airport to our destination. When he pulled in on the other side of the street to our destination, we were both bewildered and confused. We checked in and went to our room. It was both clean and very spacious. We later talked to Mia at the front desk and told her of our plight. She told us that she thoroughly understood and if the third party changed us to a different location, there would be no extra charges to us if we moved. Well, we stayed for the week and the staff couldn't have been any nicer.
There's a pool placed in a tropical setting with a water fall and the chaises by the pool are
very comfortable. There was a living room with a fully equipped kitchenette. Plenty of room in both the bathroom and bedroom as well. Both the living room and bedroom had cable TV and there was a door wall off the bedroom overlooking the pool. On Wednesday, the manager, Kendra, prepared a luncheon at the pool for all the guests that included Beef or Chicken Kabobs, Pasta Salad, Fresh Vegetables and Dip, Cookies and each person received two drink tickets for beer or soda. I understand that she does this every week and each guest gets an invitation card to their room on Tuesday. What a great time. Clearwater beach and many restaurants were all within walking distance. In fact, there was a restaurant and a Wallgreens right next door.
The front desk personnel, Mia, Tina and Nick were very personable and helpful. The cleaning personnel were friendly and always making sure that we had everything we needed. Wait time? No more than a few minutes. Frank, who headed up maintenance was always around making sure everything was working and the guests were satisfied.
One could tell that Kendra was a great manager because she was present for the guests and the staff had high regard for her. So from disappointment to enjoyable, we will be back.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool. There are rooms that overlook the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were two families staying four days in late October, 2012. The rooms were big and spacious with one kitchen/living room area and one bedroom with two queen size beds. The separate TV in the living room area was good to have when the kids wanted to watch their programs in the evening or in the morning. The pool area was very nice, the buildings situated around the pool protected against the wind and the noise from the main street. It gave the area a more private feeling. Free wireless internet. Good housekeeping and excellent service at the front desk.

Good restaurants and convenience stores close by. Walking distance to the “city centre” and the beach at Pier 60.

Hope to come back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, MT
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This was a nice hotel in a great location. We were able to walk to the beach, pier 60, walked all along the beach and shops. The pool area is very nice. The hotel is situated in the back of the entrance there is not a good view of anything but the other rooms, there is no beach view. We only slept at the motel so that was not a problem for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You do have to pay $10 a day for parking. The kitchen had everything you would need for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Cute little hotel, great location and nice pool. Not crowded at all, so if you are looking for a nice, quiet place to stay, this is it! Suite was just the right size, we had four adults and two kids and it was fine. Great restaurant next door, along with Walgreens and liquor store. Also very close to beach, just a drive over the bridge.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoreleiGM, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our facility and found it to be a nice place to stay in Clearwater Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strood UK
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We visited for an 8 night stay on 13th October. We stayed in a top floor, deluxe one bedroom suite located above the lobby. The suite was very clean, comfortable and overlooked the pool. The kitchen is fully equipped, with all you could need for a stay. The location is about a 20 minute stroll from Pier 60. The pool is heated and lovely and clean. Whilst we were there it was never busy, sometimes just the two of us laying there. Free bottled water was available from a container around the pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly and cannot praise them highly enough. The only negative points, were that I felt it needed some TLC in places. Lock on door to balcony hanging off and sink in bathroom not fixed to unit. Nothing to complain about but small things that would have given it a 5* review instead of a 4*.

Room Tip: Rooms above lobby look over pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayzeebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoreleiGM, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property. Our property is great especially for those staying the extended amount because all of our suites are spacious with the fully equipped kitchens. Our staff has been here since the beginning and I couldn't ask for a better team, so thank you for recognizing them in your review. Thank you for pointing out the two issues regarding your suite and we are actually in the process of replacing the security pin locks on the sliding balconies with a clear tab that provides a better secondary lock for the balcony door. I hope that you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed in a standard room (#211) at the Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel for two nights and found the whole place to be great value, providing more than we expected and just about close enough to everything one could want from a beachside holiday in Tampa.

The room was very spacious, with a large open plan living area connected to a large well equipped kitchen. The bedroom was also big with a nice sized comfortable bed and a grand HD television nice and close by to give one that chine a feel. The room also had a nice balcony; sadly with a view of the parking lot - but it is a standard room, mind.

The bathroom is also big - with a small room attached to it housing a safe, an ironing board, an iron and a plunger (!) in case one ever needs to make emergency plumbing repairs. The toiletries are great - lavender and rosemary scented. They even provide beach towels in addition to the abundant towels they offer. Nice touch.

The venue was located a little bit away from the main section of the stretch; so it seemed a little out of the way, but not to its detriment. There are a few local rowdy bars and a Subway and a Walgreens flank it on either side. There is also two nearby restaurants which offer a 10% discount to hotel residents. There is a nice deep pool in the hotel with deck chairs and music playing all day giving it a nice holiday feel. There is access to a small private beach very close by - yet if one prefers the main beach is less than a 10 minute walk away.
The pier is a little further on, but the walk is lovely.

Parking was ample, but comes at an additional $10 per day charge which seems a bit of a robbery.

The positive aspects include two very helpful receptionists Tina and Mia. Tina particularly was so helpful that we extended our stay an extra night after she explained what one should do around the area.
The pool was great - so nice to find a pool which is deep enough for adults to not be able to touch the bottom when standing.
Our housekeeper was also very kind and polite.

The negative aspects include noise; a lot of noise. If one likes to sleep with ones window or balcony door open; there are air-conditioner extractor fans to contend with; music and noise from the pool area; loud cars and motorbikes and late night shouting and even a street scuffle to contend with.
The distance factor is one to consider in that it is a bit away from all the action of the pier and the main beach.
And one possible unfair criticism but worth noting is the kitchen knife they provided could not slice warm butter it was so blunt.

To conclude the Coconut Cove is a simple, great and good place to stay for one or two nights, and an even better way to spend a week to ten days. Just bring some ear plugs and your own knife.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wonderboy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoreleiGM, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Tina and Mia are outstanding representatives of our property. They do a great job with our guest and always go above and beyond. I am glad that you chose our property for your accommodations while visiting Clearwater Beach. We are located on the south end of the island and about a 10 minute walk from the public beach and about a mile from Pier 60 which is the center of the island. I am sorry that the surrounding area was noisy during your stay and disrupted your sleep. I will definitely look into a better cutting knife and appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences about your stay. I hope that you come and stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#19 of 98 in Clearwater
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Property: Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2642 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing