We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Pros: nice spacious rooms, clean full kitchen, comfortable beds and pillows, pool was always clean, ice cold bottled water offered at the pool, plenty of parking, staff was always friendly.

Cons: bathroom had bobby pins and seashells on the floor when we arrived (was it even cleaned?), only one washer and dryer (always a wait for it since we talked to lots of people stay at this hotel for over a week), won't refill your k-cups in the room, no elevators or offers to have someone help you with luggage up/down the steps, sliding door to balcony only locks with a flimsy plastic thing on the door, beach across the street is small and the current there is dangerous! Music near the tables at the pool is loud but you can't even hear it in the pool because of the waterfall.

Other points: we were told at check-in parking is $10 a day. When we got to our room there is a paper in a frame that says parking is free for the first vehicle (we only had 1 vehicle). The next day I was in the lobby getting pool towels and I overheard the man on the phone telling a customer that parking was free!!! When he hung up I asked about the fee. He said if you book directly through the hotel, parking is free. If you book through a 3rd party they charge you for parking when you check in!!! That's fine, but take the sign out of the rooms that says its free!!!!!

The Wallgreen's mentioned in other reviews has closed. There is a small party store right next door for little things like salt and pepper. The IHOP across the road was HORRIBLE! The pizza joint next door was great!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is a bear if you have lots of luggage. No elevators or staff to help! Save your money and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank LoveJamaica13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We took a chance and booked this place just from the reviews. Our family of four recently stayed in two suites...right next to each other (thanks for that!)...we like a lot of room! Having driven from Illinois, we were grateful that the maintenance guys helped us with our luggage (thanks again!!!) ..there is no elevator or baggage carts. The rooms were great! Super clean! The pool was clean and the short walk to the beach was just fine! On our third day, we had an issue with the microwave, and maintenance came right away and fixed it. We had friends and family visiting us and there was never a problem with parking for them! We would definitely book this hotel again...hoping a two bedroom would be available!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KathyKH2818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our family stayed for a week at the hotel. We booked a 2 bedroom and the room was nice, it was clean and comfortable. However, our room was not ready until an hour after check in and since we had driven 18 hours straight to get there, we were not pleased and they acted irritated that we were not happy about not being able to check in at the right time. If I would have checked out late, they would have billed me additional, but nothing was offered (not even a meal) for the delay we had in checking in. They need to hire more staff to handle the cleaning. The lady that checked us in did not give us any information about the property - the fact that you get a discount at the IHop across the street and the Italian Restaurant next door came from another guest. The binder in the room was empty so we had no information for the internet log in - we made two calls to the front desk (the number on the phone and the one that was in my cell that I booked with) and got no answer, so I sent an email from my phone and still haven't gotten a reply. We finally got the internet information the following day. The rooms are not soundproof, we were on the lower level and the family above us seemed to be running a relay race all night and we could hear the people in the room next to us. The water went out during our stay for a few hours, we came back from the beach and were going to shower with no luck. Notice on the doors would have been nice. There is only one washer and one dryer for the whole property - when traveling with kids you need to do laundry at some point during the week - after several attempts to "catch" the machines available, we gave up and went to Clearwater to Dannys laundromat. The gentleman who works the evening shift there was the most helpful/friendly. The day shift was definitely not personable. The location was great - across from the beach, it is a small private beach that they refer to but it is nice. Even to get to the main beach is a 10 minute walk, trolly ride or 2 minute drive - very nice location. The property is nice and the rooms are nice, but the service needs some improvement. I have seen a lot of reference to the cleaning fee - I was told about it at booking and therefore expected it, but I am not sure what it is for. Our stay was for 5 nights, they did give us clean towels every day and ask if we had trash but not once was the room cleaned or bedding changed by them. If the fee is going to be charged then the service should be provided and if it is for the cleaning upon departure then they certainly should be able to hire enough staff to get the job done on time.

Room Tip: Request an upper room so that you don't have to hear the people above you all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank containergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If I was coming here for a couples weekend I would probably give this place a four. The room was cute and clean and the pool is pretty, especially in the evening. However, I came with my hubby and two small children and it is not ideal for that. When we first got there they didn't have any parking available for us and even though I had requested/ paid for a one bedroom suite with two queen beds on the first floor (after reading reviews about the concrete staircases with sharp corners and no elevator) we got a room on the top floor with one king size bed. Also the hotel is on a very busy street and the beach access was a bit of a joke...we opted to walk the extra two blocks to go to the big public beach access. We also went to the big playground by Pier 60 and although it had cute and fun equipment, there was a lot of litter, a lot of cigarette butts and some broken glass around. That of course is not the hotel's fault but my point is that the location wasn't as ideal as it seems when looking online. We still had a good time, the staff were friendly, and their restaurant recommendations were great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawn885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

From the moment we walked into the main office to the moment we walked out, everyone on staff was friendly. Although our room wasn't ready when we got there early, we did not mind. We were able to keep our luggage at the office and given the option to change in the changing rooms by the pool. It was nice to have unlimited access to towels since the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk away from the beach. We then had the freedom to do as we pleased! The rooms were very clean and spacy. Nick, Gage along with their manager Kendra all provided excellent service. I will definitely be coming back and referring anyone going on a trip to Clearwater to these suites!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Security guard lied to head staff about coming to give us noise violations. We were out of the room the entire night and we were back for maybe twenty minutes when security guard called the cops and got us kicked out. There were no warnings and the guard lied, horrible service. Family was loyal customers but not anymore. They also charge you a $45 fee to clean your room since ther don't have a maid service. Don't Stay Here!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here with my kids, after booking through a Livingsocial deal. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room is cute, we got a 2 bedroom suite. The location is right across from the beach and about 4 blocks from Pier 60. The restaurant in front, right next to the hotel, is really nice for the price and breakfast was wonderful! The room seems a little outdated, but the stay overall was nice. Will visit again, soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank EJewelS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#19 of 98 in Clearwater
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2642 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £94 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing