We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT WORTH THE MONEY AND TIME TRUST ME!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Resort Condominiums
Reviewed 13 August 2012

DO NOT stay in this Resort if you want to enjoy your vacation in clearwater, FL. the place is old unsecure and room are durty. also found cockroach Daily in the kitchen and Bathroom I reported to the office and they never respond.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Very nice place to stay. Quiet and very clean. The outside areas are spotless and very condo is furnished different and comfortable. Coral Resort is within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigmomma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our first stay at this location was both extremely pleasant, as well as, disappointing. You can't ask for a friendlier environment or better management team. On JULY 4th the managers supply the hot dogs and hamburgers and guests are invited to bring a dish for a family style cookout. There was plenty of food for all and a super fun time was had by all prior to a front row seat to view the Clearwater fireworks display. The location is within walking distance to Pier 60 (the heart of Clearwater), plenty of stores for shopping, and absolutely the best beach in the area. It's a SUPER VALUE for a budget-wise family that isn't looking for FRILLS. The pool closes at dusk, the patio at 10:00 PM and the internet is not available in all rooms. STAY AWAY from unit C-4. The off-site condo owner would not even authorize the repair of the single light fixture in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Call George (the manager) direct for accurate information prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonHuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We've traveled to Clearwater Beach many times, but this trip we wanted a place with a little kitchen. I found the Coral Resort from searching on the internet. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived! George and Sandra are the best managers ever. The grounds and buildings are meticulously maintained. Everyday a resident 'rings the bell' at 4 pm for Happy Hour to begin. We stayed for 5 nights at an affordable rate.

Everyday was beautiful and the pool didn't disappoint us. Clean sparkling water that was not too cold or too warm. Always a lounge chair available and sometimes we had the pool all to ourselves. Our studio apartment was located on the 2nd floor with 22 steps up. That was a little problem because of knee problems, but that was my problem, not theirs.

The only negative I can comment on is the Murphy Bed. It wasn't too bad, but could use a nice new modern mattress, and the sheets for the bed were old, cheap, mismatched and also need replacing. It was nice to 'flip' it up into the wall for additional room space each day. I did find out that each unit is privately owned. Some of the units have been wonderfully updated, but that isn't the case with the one we were in.

We would return, but would hope for a first floor room. Check out my pictures from our little balcony. The room had a fantastic view!

Room Tip: Ask if the mattress(s) and sheets/blankets have been replaced
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

my wife and i just got back from our 2nd stay at coral beach and couldnt be happier.if your looking for the frills of the sandpearl youll be dissapointed but if your looking for nice cottage style accomodations you will find coral to be right up your alley.my wife and i stayed for a week.we arent big on frills as we dont spend a ton of time in our room,although it again was clean,comfortable,and easily accessible.the pool and grounds are in excellent shape and hanging out poolside is a nice quiet attribute(not a ton of screaming kids).right on the intercostal(the pool and many rooms overlook it)its a great location to so many great restaurants and the beach.hope we can stay again next march.book it and enjoy!

Room Tip: a steal $$ for what your getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed at the Coral Resort last Easter for 4 days..We made many friends at the pool...Friendly Staff...We loved it so much that we are going back this Easter for 7 days! I highly recomment this resort!!!

Room Tip: This resort is right across the street from the beach. You have a beautiful view of the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bvanarkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The people who ran the place where very nice. They have sevel chanels on the tv. It was wonderful. My favorit was the fishing dock. You can catch: flonders, els, bait, and some kind of fish that eyes glow red when you use the flash on a camera. It also had a cleaning staion.

Room Tip: If it is possoble, rent one of the top c or d bildings. If you want a place to get exclent film of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 738Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
#42 of 98 in Clearwater
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Clearwater Beach Hotel
#54 of 98 in Clearwater
516 reviews
1.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Resort Condominiums

Address: 483 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range: £57 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Resort Condominiums Hotel Clearwater
Coral Resort Condominiums Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing