We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of East Shore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Shore Resort
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We spent a week at East Shore Resort while our daughter attended dolphin camp at Clearwater Marine Aquarium. The reviews on Tripadvisor were accurate, but if possible, East Shore exceeds expectations!! We were confident it would be clean, etc., but there is a feel to the place that cannot be described. Lynn has everything to do with this. She makes you feel at home. Clearwater realtors might not want her to do such a good job - who needs a vacation home when you have East Shore?? We had a kitchen and livingroom, screened in porch and comfortable bedroom. The grounds are beautiful, everything is spotless (including the pier!!). We saw dolphins everyday and heard there was a manatee swimming around!! My daughter loved fishing off the pier and spotting dolphins, the beach was just a short walk away and great restaurants are within walking distance. We loved everything about East Shore and plan to be regulars - just like everyone else who has written a recent review!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
141
118
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Simply the very best place to stay in Clearwater Beach, every single positive review is correct and spot on.

Lynne runs a tight ship and there is simply nothing else that could improve this resort other than staying twice as long as you have booked for.

Book it, do it, book it again. Tell nobody else though otherwise next year will be twice as difficult to secure.

Outstanding !!!!

Room Tip: Gym and fitness centre across the road, too many places to eat so try them all one by one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Travelling_Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

I found East Shore Resort on TripAdvisor while researching places to stay on our vacation earlier this year--and I clearly see why they have the number one ranking for Clearwater Beach. What a relaxing and impeccably clean resort they provide for their guests! Lynn has an extraordinary gift of hospitality, and we were welcomed like old friends, even though this was our first visit. Resort owners Billy and his lovely wife, Terry, are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The swimming pool, gardens, flowers, docks, and patio are kept immaculately clean--a delightful ambiance which can only be attributed to the hard work of the staff and owners who truly care about their guests. The beautiful gulf shores of Clearwater Beach are a mere five minute walk away--so what more could you ask for?! We are planning a return trip, and hope to have our children accompany us on our next visit. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one-bedroom unit that was near the road, but never noticed any noise from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Believer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I cannot say enough about this place...if you're looking for a family friendly place or just a getaway...this is it. This place is so clean that you could eat off the floors! We took my daughter to the beach for the first time and this was by far the best vacation I've ever had. Loved it. You will too!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessNJarred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We are spending two weeks over in Orlando, but decided to have a couple of nights over at Clear Water Beach to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday!! After a lot of research done back at home we booked at this little gem of a place for two nights....and boy what a find!!! The 2 bedroomed house (6a) over looked the marina and was spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly wish for. We saw dolphins and manatees from our private patio which was an added bonus!!! Lynn, the manager, was so accommodating and friendly, we felt so much at home.....so much so, we wished we had booked for a week!!! I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is.....and all being well we shall be returning for a longer stay next year!!! Thanks Lynn x

Room Tip: Just book this place....you will love it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zebi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have stayed at East Shore Resort 18 years ago, when my kids were 9 and 6. It was great then, and it's even better now. We stayed for a week and had an awesome time. My granddaughter couldn't get enough of the pool. I love the new dock and the commons area where we met a lot of wonderful people from all around. This is the most inclusive resort I have ever stayed at, there was nothing we needed to bring besides beach towels. Lynn, the manager is very friendly and professional, she keeps the resort spotless. Lynn has it all under control. Looking forward to seeing her again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We had read the great reviews before arriving but we were unprepared for the high level of cleanliness and the many amenities. Units are large and exceptionally well-equipped, including celing fans, COLD central AC, two flat screen TVs, a very well supplied kitchen with a full size refrigerator. The pool sparkles and is surrounded by flowers. The resort is small and private with only thirteen units and there is a large dock that looks out on the bay. Clearwater Beach is only five minutes away through the busy, upscale downtown.

Manager Lynn is always around and she is extremely solicitous and professional. We will return whenever we can!

Room Tip: There are two bedroom units that front on the bay if you reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank run4evergeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.8 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort

Property: East Shore Resort
Address: 473 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment
East Shore Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing