We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax in florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of East Shore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Shore Resort
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to relax in florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

East Shore Resort is a great place to get away from it all. The manager Lynn is always there to help with everything. I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants a quiet place away from it all. It is near the beach with a short walk to a clean white sand beach and very quiet. I cannot wait to return sometime to East Shore Resort. Keep up the good work Lynn!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
143
118
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
british columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our 2 week florida trip, it was awesome. We had just spent 5 days at Disney and were so ready to chill out and relax!! This place fit the bill. Just a short walk to the beach(basically just across the street), the kitchen was fully stocked and outdoor bbqs and tables available, the gardens were well kept with cool birds walking about. We had a front deck that was right on the bay- we had 2 dolphin sightenings!! Would totally book again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k-rizzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The first time we stayed at East Shore we were a little hesitant to brag the way we thought we should because maybe it wasn't as good as we actually thought it was? This year was our second stay at East Shore and now we're ready to brag on them a lot! We stayed 11 days this time and enjoyed it just as much as before, if not more! Lynn, the manager, is a true jewel who treated us like family and royalty at the same time, always guiding us in the right direction and recommending the best places and things to do. There is no fitness center or restaurant but you won't need either. As we checked out this time, we booked another 11 days next year so that ought to tell you everything you need to know... Hope to see you there!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefnqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I have just spend a week here with my wife ,it is the first time i have stayed at a motel , so i was slighly apprehensive . However i found this motel excellent , pool , fishing deck . jetty ,garden and apartments all first class . In walking distance for shops , bars , retaurants and pier 60 .Lynn the manageress was first class , very friendly and helpfull .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank vanmanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

East Shore Resort is the Best place to stay in Clearwater Beach as usual, we have been going there over 12 years. We recently had a mini family reunion in CB for a week in June, we brought several family members there for their first time, they are hooked. Lynn the manager is the nicest, hard working person you could ever meet and she tends to all your needs and then some. On a scale of 1-10 East Shore is a "20". All the good reviews you read about East Shore are true, for the Best vacation ever choose East Shore Resort, you won't be disappointed !!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredCajunCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We spent a week at East Shore Resort while our daughter attended dolphin camp at Clearwater Marine Aquarium. The reviews on Tripadvisor were accurate, but if possible, East Shore exceeds expectations!! We were confident it would be clean, etc., but there is a feel to the place that cannot be described. Lynn has everything to do with this. She makes you feel at home. Clearwater realtors might not want her to do such a good job - who needs a vacation home when you have East Shore?? We had a kitchen and livingroom, screened in porch and comfortable bedroom. The grounds are beautiful, everything is spotless (including the pier!!). We saw dolphins everyday and heard there was a manatee swimming around!! My daughter loved fishing off the pier and spotting dolphins, the beach was just a short walk away and great restaurants are within walking distance. We loved everything about East Shore and plan to be regulars - just like everyone else who has written a recent review!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Simply the very best place to stay in Clearwater Beach, every single positive review is correct and spot on.

Lynne runs a tight ship and there is simply nothing else that could improve this resort other than staying twice as long as you have booked for.

Book it, do it, book it again. Tell nobody else though otherwise next year will be twice as difficult to secure.

Outstanding !!!!

Room Tip: Gym and fitness centre across the road, too many places to eat so try them all one by one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Travelling_Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.8 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort

Property: East Shore Resort
Address: 473 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment
East Shore Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing