We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming place with great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Shore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Shore Resort
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming place with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our familiy of 5 visited the East Shore Resort in the end of June and only wished we could have stayed longer. Lynn, the manager, did everything to make us feel welcome and the resort is quiet, charming and has a great location only a few minutes from one of the best beaches we´ve ever visited. The area also provides lots of great restaurants and cafés - the Clear Sky Beachside café is especially worth mentioning here. Go, go, go! Suits everyone; families, friends, couples etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMJ190502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
140
116
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just back from a eight night stay at East Shore Resort Apartment Motel, and found this to be a top notch Clearwater Motel.The location is outstanding just opposite the beach and our 2nd floor suite had a fantastic Bay view. What a bonus. From are arrival to our departure Lynn the office manager on site was unfailingy pleasant,helpful and did everything she could to make us feel welcome. The room was very clean and furnished to a high modern standard. the shower in paticular was wonderful. We spent a marvellous eight days here and we will certainly be returning in the future.

Best,

Paul and Donna
Vienna VA

Room Tip: The suites on the second floor has a beautiful window Bay view and a priviate deck in front overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Paul_S60996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic five night stay at this resort.After the parks etc in Orlando this was a perfect place to unwind.From the moment we arrived the Manage Lynn was very helpful from arrival to Departure and through our stay.The Units are spacious and we hada one bedroom with Tv,sofa,recliner dining area,Fully equipped kitchen including Microwave.Good bathroom with towels provided.Air con throughout units.The ground are beautiful and are well kept with a very nice pool.Bbq available on site.
Fishing rods are available for Guests use and this was my favourite part fishing off the pier of an evening with a few beers and caught myself a few small sharks and a couple of Biggies :-).
Launderette on site which is extremely handy and we used it well.Only two minutes walk to the and beautiful beach ten min walk to Pier 60.Also bars and restaurants all close by.
Only reason i didnt give it full marks was room next to us had the child from hell imo, and i was woken at 06.30am on the button each morning with the noise from this kid but thats not hotels fault.
We had a smashing holiday in Clearwater one of the best and this property is fully deserving of its number 1 reputation.
We shall return...

Room Tip: Rooms near dock with stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ruud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Tagged a week at East Shore onto a 2 week Orlando theme park expedition and we are so glad we came! It was a fabulous place to really unwind and relax, Lynn and the other guests were very welcoming and we enjoyed a couple of 'cook outs' with our new friends!! The accommodation was excellent - clean, fully equipped and the most comfy beds we have experienced!!! The pool area and gardens were spotless and provided a tranquil place to read and relax. Our 2 children (10 & 7) were made very welcome and they thoroughly enjoyed meeting new friends of all ages! It is definately the friendliest place we have ever stayed!! A very short walk taking chairs provided by East Shore was all it took to get to the pristine white sandy beach - paradise!!! In a great central position but tucked away to ensure it was peaceful, great jetty to wander along & fish off - managed to spot a few dolphins that came very close!! Brilliant laundry facilities meant that we hardly had anything to wash when we got home which was fantastic. We will definitely be making a return visit to East Shore - just don't tell everyone how great it is!!!!!!

Room Tip: All great - we stayed in 6s which had great views from all angles!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycled cans, plastic and glass. Any food left by previous guests is re-used such as jars of mayo, ice pops and beer!!!!!
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catondelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

After spending 5 days at Disneyworld, this was the perfect place to relax and recover. We had the perfect apartment, facing the water. My family back home was able to see us from the webcam, and that was fun. We went fishing off the pier. The fellow guests were so friendly and helped us with the fishing. This place is very, very clean and feels like home! Clearwater Marine Aquarium is just across the water, very close by. Manager Lynn gave our little girl a book about Winter the dolphin as a gift. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We have stayed at East Shore Resort twice. We are excited about going again this summer. My husband and I have stayed many places "on" the beach. As you know, those places can be quite expensive, so we decided to look for another place. My husband started looking on trip advisor for reviews of other places. Long story "shorter"...he saw that East Shore Resort was rated #1. I looked at the pictures and thought..."well, that look's "alright", but I was not very impressed because it was not really the kind of place we liked to stay. (the pictures ALWAYS looked better than the places really were...in my past experiences, so i was a bit concerned that this might be the case here too). Anyway, he booked it. When we arrived, we were greated with a very warm welcome by Miss Lynn. The place to my surprise was BETTER than the pictures!!!! Wow!!!! CLEAN, CLEAN and even MORE CLEAN!!!! Not a hair or a speck of dust on anything! I was afraid that crossing the road to the beach might be a problem with little ones....nope not a problem at all! They have laundry with the soap provided. Full kitchens and CLEAN gas grills! You can walk to the pier, shops and restaurants. The best vacation we have ever had! Fishing at the resort is so much fun! Seriously....we feel like we are at our home away from home at East Shore Resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at East Shore at the beginning of April 2013 and we had an incredible time there.
We were looking for a nice place to stay near the beach and we were really surprise to find such a nice and really clean appartment, perfectly equipped as home. The owners are really nice people who made us feel comfortable.
The place has a clean pool and a beatiful dock where you can just spend hours looking at the bay and the landscape.
Beatiful place Clearwater, we had an amazing time there.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FlorBerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.8 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort

Property: East Shore Resort
Address: 473 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment
East Shore Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing