We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Jewel!!!”
Review of East Shore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Shore Resort
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 July 2008

East Shore it's an amazing place. When we arrived, they greeted us by name, very smooth transaction. We booked apartment 7C (Comfortable Studio), to me it was one of the best rooms there. It's very private, it's behind the office and we had a very spacious screen porch, the biggest there. All rooms have big plasma TV's They also have a table on the outside w/ an umbrella and the parking was right in front of apartment. My Aunt had the poolside apartment and to us we had it made, during the day we either walked to the beach (which is literally across the street, about 5 minutes from the hotel) or opened her door and the pool was right there, then at night we would go to the pier, or to our porch. The deck was amazing, you can go fishing there. The Grill area was perfect, it was by the deck and there is plenty of sitting. A family visiting from Ohio caught a red fish their first day. The apartments are extremely clean, the entire place is well taken care of. Our first night the A/C started leaking water, we told them and it was fixed first thing next morning. The lush landscapes are amazing. Roger (the maintenance guy) was very attentive and does an awesome job there. We met families from all over the country that have been going to East Shore for years and told us they come back every year. I was a little skeptical to book there because some hotels show you pictures that are not the real deal. But everything about East Shore exceeded our expectations. We are already planning the 2009 stay. Book ahead since a lot of people book a year ahead. Visit Frenchy's Rockaway, out of the 4 restaurants Frenchy's have (which are all walking distance from East Shore), that is the one by the beach (sunset it's amazing) and it's is very good, the food and prices are excellent. CVS down the street, very convenient location, you are not on the beach, but close and you are private but within all the amenities there, you can park you car and walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fntstk04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2008

Spent some time there in Oct/Nov 2007. My appartement was ready-furnished, with a separate kitchen and bathroom. Everything was in very good shape and very clean. All electronic devices were working properly.

The staff was very friendly and always willing to give advice and answer questions.

Within walking distance (if you're used to walking) is a CVS store, a Pac'n'Send (kind of a post office), several restaurants (ranging from grungy to noble) and bars, another supermarket whose name I forgot, the Clearwater Marine Aquarium, the usual souvenir and clothing shops, and of course, the beach. If you're into fishing or diving, you'll like the area too. There's even a place at the motel where you can broil your fresh fish.

Speaking of the motel, of course they also have a pool. I didn't use it though, so I can't say anything about it. You can also book appartements that are located directly at the waterside. Obviously a tad more expensive, but from what I saw, worth it.
There's also a small landing stage at the waterside where you can sit around and watch out for pelicans and dolphins.

One drawback was that my appartement was located directly at the street. Albeit just a quiet byroad, there were still occasionally drunken people passing by and making noise at night, or a loud garbage-truck early in the morning. Also, at some nights I would find some small centipedes crawling over the floor. I have no idea where those came from, but didn't feel too disturbed.

All in all, it's a nice place to stay, but more for couples and small families than for single travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grump24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2007

Beautiful Clearwater Beach is only a three-minute walk - just as good as a property right on the beach with an added bonus - East Shore Resort has a private dock on the bay harbor - so you get water on both sides. On the harbor side, there's a cozy patio and gas grills available - we cooked up our own delicious steaks and shrimp under a starry sky. The office has fishing poles you can borrow. Drop a line, catch a fish, clean it up, and grill it! East Shore provides everything you need. There's also a heated pool, free laundry rooms including detergent, private entrance and parking spot. Inside, the units are impeccably clean, spacious, and comfortable. Again, everything you need is provided including linens for the entire duration of your stay, all kitchen appliances, dishes, pans, even dish detergent so you can make your own meals - a HUGE savings and honestly, a lot better than eating out all the time. The managers were attentive and helpful - yet, nobody came into our unit once unless we requested it. The privacy was wonderful while the service outstanding. We had the opportunity to meet the owners as well - friendly, regular people who sincerely want to make sure your stay is everything you want it to be. AAA currently gives this property a two-star rating - a great disservice - we don't care about being able to park under an awning or other criteria that AAA requires for a 3- or 4-star rating. Our unit at East Shore Resort was bigger and cleaner than any motel/hotel room we've stayed in. (And we were in the Studio! - but we got to see larger units) We were originally booked in a $1,300 on-the-beach hotel/resort. Unless you want the noise and presence of strangers all around you, elevators, a crowded parking lot or ramp, a maid to replenish towels and make your bed, and want to pay for three square meals a day at various restaurants, save hundreds of dollars and have your vacation your way at East Shore Resort Apartments! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank MNTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2007

We arrived at East Shore on a Saturday. The staff were very accommodating making sure that we had everything needed. We had a one bedroom efficiency apartment. The place was absolutely spotless and the grounds were beautiful overlooking the bay. It was also a very short walk to the beach. The kitchen was full equipped with everything needed to do some cooking. They also had 2 grilles if you wished to barbecu. All the floors were tile so there was no musty smell. There were plenty of towels and blankets available. There was also washer and dryer on the premises for our use. We enjoyed our stay but the pool temperature could have been warmer. Overall it is a great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2007
9  Thank muffinConn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

We stayed at the east shote for the week-end fri to monday and found it to be absoultely fantastic......excellent location, very clean and well maintained.....the facilities are superb and the management very friendly and helpful.....i would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing break.....

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Izzybtizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2006

The folks who run the East Shore Resort are fantastic! They are genuinely concerned that you have a good time while there.

The place is kept very clean, the landscaping is well-maintained, and everything is in tip-top shape -- the way you'd expect to see very high-dollar resorts (a la Disney). The on-site washers and dryers were very handy.

Location is great -- within talking distance of several restaurants, a CVS pharmacy, and of course, the beach and fishing pier.

You can get some late night fishing in at East Shore's own pier. Very convenient! They also had a lending library.

I can't recommend this enough. We took our two teenagers there for a week this summer, and we all enjoyed it our stay. My wife enjoyed it so much that she wants to go back, just the two of us. You can go there and just relax and have fun and never have to worry about the accomodations.

I will say this, though, and this has nothing to do with the East Shore Resort, but Clearwater doesn't have a whole lot that interests teens. We spent most of our days somewhere besides Clearwater. After one day at the beach, the kids were ready for Busch Gardens, Orlando, and so on. For us, though, it's always fun to stay where we can cook breakfast or whip up a snack in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
20  Thank DeepSouthRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Windham, NH
136
Reviewed 24 March 2006

My family and I just returned from a week long stay in Clearwater Beach Florida. On the advice from friends we stayed at the East Shore Resort which proved to be the best travel advice we have ever received. The first thing you notice is the cleanest rooms you've ever stayed in that included ever amentiy you could possible need for a week long stay. Our own kitchenette, a seperate livingroom area, and onsite laundry are just some of the things that helped make our vacation comfortable & afforable for our active family.

The kids loved the pool area as well as the dock where they could fish or watch for the dolphins to swim by, while we loved the patio with grills (for anyone's use) that overlooked the Bay. Very Relaxing!

Of course if you want to venture out, the beach is a short walk away as well as numerous restauraunts, lounges and the town peir which offers free nightly family entertainment. One of the places that you must walk to is Frenchy's Rockaway which offered beachside dining and serves the best margarita's! Definatly stay to watch the beautiful sunset!!!!

While there was plenty to do (Busch Gardens is a short dirve and Disney/Orlando is a mere hour and fifteen minutes away), some of our favorite days were spent just hanging by the pool.

Before we left we were already planning our next stay at the East Shore Resort...we can't wait!!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,512 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort

Address: 473 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment
East Shore Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing