We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation Paradise Clearwater Beach”
Review of East Shore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Shore Resort
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vacation Paradise Clearwater Beach”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I write to express my appreciation again for the quality of service to Lynn the on site resident manager at East Shore Resort Apartment Motel Clearwater Beach. It was a good decision by my wife to return to the East Shore Resort Apartment Motel the week of May10-14, 2014. I enjoyed the peace & quiet again I needed time away from work. Lynn was a huge help! Anything from trying figure out the Clearwater situation, to getting us a beach towel.I could see again from day one that this motel service has great quality, always meticulousy clean, its comfortable and even offers complimentary washers and dryers facilities with supplies free for guest a big plus KUDOS!. As well as guest service and constant concern for our comfort shown by Lynn the resident Manager. I must thank her so much especially for being aware of our requirements. I am compelled to take time to write a letter of commendation for how amazingly this motel stays consistently number #1. I will definitely recommend this motel to friends and family, and I’m sure we will be back soon on vacation. I hope to get the same quality of service when I return. This Motel (..its more than a Motel) deserves 7 stars!!!!! Thanks once again Lynn, see you soon again and dont ever retire.Cheers

Paul & Donna
Virgina Residents

Room Tip: Upstair Suites Stunning Bay & Pool Views !!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Leftover materials (e.g. food) donated or re-used, ERGY STAR laundry machines,Energy saving guest room controls, Recycles waste
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_S60996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
145
121
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing spot on Clearwater beach, close enough to easily walk to the beaches and restaurants but just far enough away to enjoy some serenity, then this is the place. Expertly managed, with a real focus on hygiene, updated decor, and clearly a lot of investment into the rooms and outdoor amenities (inc. pool, boat docks and BBQ area). Absolutely tremendous value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I returned to East Shore Resort in April, just two years after our first stay in 2012. We can't say enough about how wonderful our vacation was! We love everything about this place, from the immaculate grounds and clear sparkling water in the swimming pool, to the comfortable and relaxing suites they provide their guests. Lynn is magnificent at managing every detail and makes each guest feel completely at home. It felt a bit like a family reunion when we showed up! We enjoyed visiting again with East Shore Resort owners, Billy and Terry--their hospitality is awesome! We stayed in 7C which was recently remodeled, and loved the decor and attention to detail in the studio suite. East Shore Resort is truly a local treasure in Clearwater Beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in 7C and were very happy with the newly remodeled studio suite. Very quiet and comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Believer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had an absolutely lovely stay at East Shore Resort - our apartment was LOVELY and fully equiped with everything we needed. Nice and clean property, lovely pool, laundry, bbq area, even had fishing rods and bait to use on the private docs. Wonderful friendly staff and owners. Within walking distance of everything in Clearwater beach area. Would never stay anywhere else. Loved it !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noggi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The experience was Top Shelf. The room was perfect, neat, very clean, and comfortable. The location was great close to all you will want or need.
The pool is lovely and clean. The dock in the back has spectacular views of the boats and bay. We had a great time, and hope to return. Thanks again to Lynn, Billy and staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a wonderful 10-night stay at the East Shore Resort. We picked a very quiet week (4-14th December) and it was simply great. In terms of the accommodation, it is extremely well maintained (décor, furnishings) and the cleanliness has to be up there with the best you'll ever find. The East Shore team know how to look after their guests and made sure our stay was as we hoped it would be. The pool was lovely and clean and a nice place to chill during the day. We had unusually hot weather throughout our stay, so it was wonderful to be able to relax in the sunshine.

The location is ideal in many ways. It's a couple of blocks back from the beach and the restaurants and bars, meaning it's a bit quieter. However, everything is within walking distance so you don't have to wander too far for your meals if you don't want to "cook at home". The units are fully equipped to have a home-from-home environment. There is also a small laundry where you can wash your clothes at no extra charge.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat - may be next year?!

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room/unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelbirdieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Thank you TripAdvisor for helping us find this perfect little place. Our family is in Love with it and can't wait to get back. Cozy, sparkling clean, quiet and still so close to everything Clearwater Beach has to offer without being on the main drag... everything is a short walk away. Manager Lynn was very friendly and took very good care of us as did the "maintenance man" Billy ;) They offer a great place to stay and so much more... and nice little pool and laundry facility onsite, Some fishing bait and tackle to fish off the private dock in the back (I caught a bunch of little Grunts with shrimp). There is a CVS pharmacy across the street and a Publix grocery store a 5 minute drive away (20 minute walk). The Beach is a 2 minute walk, Pier 60 is 5 minutes, Hulk Hogan Beach Shop is 30 seconds away... I walked by the store every day hoping to get a pic and autograph but I never caught him but if you check their facebook page he says when he will be there... Ya, I'm still a Hulkamaniac! Try Frenchy's Salt Water Cafe for the BEST grouper sandwich and key lime pie. Check out the Sunsets on the beach... I can really go on and on.

To Billy, Lynn and staff... Thank you so much for a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you all next year!

Room Tip: We chose to have a room with a screened in porch which allowed us to safely leave the front door ope...
See more room tips
Green Features: We saved our weeks worth of recyclables and we very happy to find a proper bin to put it all in
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.8 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort

Property: East Shore Resort
Address: 473 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment
East Shore Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing