We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are welcome and it feels like HOME!”
Review of East Shore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Shore Resort
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Solothurn
1 review
“You are welcome and it feels like HOME!”
Reviewed 9 January 2010

You are welcome and it feels like HOME!
We enjoyed our stay very much. The Resort makes you feel like a real great holiday place. You will relax from the 1st moment. You are close to the beaches and local areas and it is still silent and relaxing. You will soon also enjoy the new pier the owners are building in the near future as they showed us aleady the lay out. Finally we felt this stay was like in our own 2nd home. Finally if you have any questions about the local surrounding you will get great infos from the resort side.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
155
124
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2010

this place is very clean and lyn is the best manager on clearwater beach pool was nice and warm for the kids and we spent new years there and all food was supplied by the motel .the best little place to stay on the beach

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbird04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

After all the places we have stayed in Clearwater Beach over the years this is the very best we have found. The rooms, grounds, pool and facilities are immaculate and lovely comfortable beds too. Everything you can possibly want or need is provided, including free laundry. We stayed in unit 5 and it had the most wonderful views over the water. The grandchildren loved every minute especially in the pool, and seeing the dolphins from the dock.

It is so close to all amenities, the beach, marina and all the entertainment at pier 60.

We found that Lynn was as everyone else has commented to be the best hostess and so friendly, nothing was too much trouble for her. Also we met Billy (the lovely owner) and he is absolutely passionate about the place and it clearly shows.

Cannot recommend this place enough and we will try and be there as much as we can!

Thank you Lynn and Billy for such a memorable holiday, and hope to see you soon.

Paul and Eve UK

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhysevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2009

this place is all that and then some more. Lynn made my stay memorable, and everyone at the resort were like family - it's amazing how the atmosphere helped us all become one big "unit". Thanksgiving dinner was delicious, and the grounds are so well kept. My room was beautiful, and even when I got a "flu bug" soup was brought to my door. Please come visit, but don't take my room because I will be back...!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neicey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We recently returned to UK from staying at the East Shore Resort where we honestly loved every minute of our two weeks stay. As others have said previously the units, pool area, free laundry and grounds are all immaculate. I chose this motel based on previous reviews and I am so pleased that I did. From the moment we checked in we were happy, everything is absolutely spotlessly clean and the units are stocked with everything you could possibly need including glassware, crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils, etc, fridge, microwave, hob and oven. The beds and pillows, linen, everything is there for you; televisions in the bedroom and lounge area, comfortable rocker chairs, sofa bed, dining table and chairs. Not only that there is a barbeque area, grills to cook on, a fishing dock with rods available for guests to use. We stayed in one-bedroom apartment 7B. next to the office, very quiet and peaceful.

The resort is centrally located to shops, restaurants and the best beach we’ve ever seen anywhere else in the world. There are supermarkets within walking distance, CVS drug store that is also like a supermarket selling just about everything. The trolley stops are just around the corner too so you wouldn’t necessarily need a car at all.

The only downside from our personal point of view was that we had not realised there is no maid service, but it has to be said there was more than enough linen provided to last our two weeks and all the cleaning materials were there in what felt like our own little apartment, home from home. The fact that nobody was coming in to clean also meant that we didn’t have to worry about getting dressed early if we didn’t want to and we could happily leave valuables there without any concern.

Many of the guests had stayed at East Shore on many previous years and were already planning return visits, a recommendation in itself; we won’t be looking to stay anywhere else if we are able to return.

Last but certainly not least there is Lynn, the manager, who was waiting there with a warm welcome on our arrival; she didn’t just take our money and give us the key but gave us a guided tour, introduced us to the other guests, helped us with so much advice and arrangements during our stay, nothing was too much trouble for her (she even provided us with chairs and sunbrolly to use on the beach) and it very quickly felt as if she had been a really good friend for years! She works so hard, truly does seem to love her job and she is a lovely lady … she has a great voice when it comes to singing too!

Thank you Lynn and East Shore for a wonderful, happy holiday. We will certainly recommend East Shore Resort to others for a peaceful, enjoyable, fun-filled vacation.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyepye-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2009

All the previous reveiws are very accurate. The wife and I are Beach Bums, there, I admit it. All the activity we needed was close by and walkable. Although we did go shopping via the trolly down to John's Bay once to shop, it was basically the beach all day long. Nice sand btw too. The beach is as crowded or as secluded as you want to make it. All very nice.
Then there is Lyn, our manager to mention. She didn't just take our money and give us a key. She helped with so many arrangements, this was our first time to stay in Clearwater and Lyn made us feel like we had a good friend making sure it all ran smoothly. We won't be looking to stay anywhere else if we are able to return.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiineye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

The sign on the the archway to the resort says"Welcome" and as you look at the other side it says "Friends Meet Here" how true, we experienced yet another truly happy holiday at this Apartment Motel, once again we met up with people who we have come to regard as our friends and look forward to seeing year on year both from the USA and UK. We enjoyed the task of trying to catch a fish, but the beach just a stones throw away was also a big pull! This Resort has everything a beautiful garden,pool,laundrey facilities,fishing dock and a Manager who finds nothing too much trouble.We were lucky to meet people from Gateshead with whom we had several attemps to catch fish without much success We have been returning here for several years now and it is always the same high standard of hygene and cleanliness so once again we cannot wait to return all being well in 2010.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort

Property: East Shore Resort
Address: 473 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment
East Shore Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing