We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“60th stay at the Ebb Tide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“60th stay at the Ebb Tide”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Just back after #60 at the Ebb Tide. Had a great 18 days with friends from the UK and the USA, also met some new ones. The place is like our second home, can't wait to go back!!!
Played golf, fished, relaxed and enjoyed a rib roast with everyone at the hotel including Graham & Maria. Thanks to them for letting us do the roast!!! If you want meet nice people from different places this is the place to go!!

Room Tip: All rooms different so it's not like staying in the highway motels
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rononcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    28
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
77
63
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Without a doubt, The Ebb Tide Resort is a wonderful place to stay whenever you're in the Tampa area - excellent, very clean, spacious apartments of various sizes, with fantastic amenities and views of the intercoastal waterways. Beautiful pool area with grilling and fishing dock nearby. You couldn't ask for better hosts in Graham & Maria, always on hand for tips and and answers to your tourism queries or even to have a good blether with. Have had the pleasure of staying there over the past 15 years and I couldn't recommend it any more strongly.....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have just returned from our 5th visit to the Ebb Tide Resort and once again were not disappointed! I just wish we had found it sooner! We had a great time. Graham and Maria, the owners, were very friendly and accommodating and did everything they could to make us feel welcome and to make our stay an enjoyable one.
The facilities at the Ebb tide are fantastic.The apartments are top quality, clean and well preseneted.They have all the facilities you would expect at home.The swimming pool is lovely. It is clean and heated to the right temperature. If you prefer, the beach is just a few minutes walk away. My family thoroughly enjoyed the bathing and spent many happy hours fishing peacefully from the private dock.
Graham and Maria are excellent hosts and did everything they could to make us feel at home, that's why we keep going back!
I would not hesitate to recommend the Ebb Tide to anyone. If you want to spend a holiday relaxing by the pool in a comfortable, welcoming and safe atmosphere, the Ebb Tide has it all. I hope Graham and Maria will remain there to welcome us for many years to come.
We can't wait to go back and we will be booking for our 6th visit in 2012 shortly, we might see you there!
Carol and Dean Meredith, Ashford, Middlesex.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Another wonderful vacation !!! Can not say enough about the Ebb Tide, it is like home wihtout all the stress. We have been staying here for 35 years. The owners and family are the best . Would not think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickle26Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This is our 4th stay at "The Ebb "as I call it. We as always had a great time! Great fishing at the private pier, Hubby caught 2 sharks and it is good eating fish!!!!!!!!! Our condo was very spacey the bedroom was large and roomy. We had all the comforts of home. Pool.grilling and the beach just minutes away and the friendly conversations with both Marie and Graham such wonderful hosts!!!! We will be back again next year!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyGrant62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Once again a fantastic stay at Ebb Tide.
Comfortable,clean accommodation.Family owned and managed with one aim,that is to ensure all guests are well looked after.Nothing is too much trouble.
Can't wait for next year,it won't come soon enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My family and I stayed at Ebb tide, the holiday week of July 4th.
We were so comforatable, and just head over heels for the place. We where lucky enough to extend our stay a couple of days! Still didn't want to leave.
Very CLEAN!!! refreshing rooms. Just a quick walk to the beach. Yet so quite your think your at home. A great pool. Super freindly neighbors. Just an all around great time.
I did not move my car for 4 days.Every thing you need you can walk to.
5 star customer service. Family owner and operated.before you leave you will feel like you belong.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micsdae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#42 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#5 of 18 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing