We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tip Top Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My wife and I visit the Ebb Tide as often as we can, staying longer each time. It is run by a lovely family who make their guests feel very welcome, the views are spectacular and the atmosphere is extremely friendly. This year when I had a medical problem, which extended our stay from 19 days to 25 days, Graham and Maria were extremely helpful and sympathetic and went out of their way to ensure that we were still able to have a really enjoyable holiday. They even provided a walking stick and much appreciated sympathy!

Ebb Tide is on the intercoastal waterfront and has a beautiful sparkling heated swimming pool, gas BBQ, and fishing dock - but above all great views. It's great and we will be back!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiminTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

We found this accommodation on the internet and decided to book, sight unseen. We were not disappointed. In fact, our next trip to Clearwater Beach will definitely involve staying at the Ebb Tide Resort again. The location provides privacy and security, great views of the Bay, good company as most tenants are repeats and well furnished and equipped rooms, with balconies. The owners, Maria and Graham are on site daily and anxious to meet your needs and be helpful in whatever way they can. The price is competitive and reasonable. The white sands of Clearwater Beach are just minutes away, and several restaurants, stores, pharmacy, etc...are all within easy walking distance. One could easily get by without a car, as public transportation is available and very good. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I (60ish) brought my parents here for a weeks vacation. It was simply perfect for us. It was spring break but you couldn't tell by the peace and quiet at Ebb Tide. We loved our rooms, especially the laminate flooring. There is just something about carpeting that doesn't work in a warm climate. Everyone who stayed there was so nice. And the owners...I can't say enough how accomodating and helpful they were. I would love to answer any questions you might have.

Room Tip: All rooms face the water, not a bad one in the bunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kappycur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I spent six days here. It was a great locaton for us or anyone who does not need to be right on the beach. The beach is just a 5 minute walk and restaurants and shops are 5 -10 minutes away. We like to watch the boat traffic on the waterway, he did a bit of fishing from the dock, and the pool was great. Quiet and peaceful. Apartment had everything we needed. Dated but well kept and clean. Not a luxury hotel but not lacking either. Owners were great and helped us out even though we failed to confirm our reservation. Great value and very easy place to stay. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Some noise in am when windows are open. If you want seclusion or total privacy, this may not be for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSB48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Just back from 62nd stay at the Ebb Tide. Only regret was we could only stay one week this time. We had great weather, took dips in the pool and just relaxed. Got to see some Canadian friends and met some new ones. One of the best things about the place is meeting the people from other cities and countries! Can't wait 'til #63.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and I've stayed in all but one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rononcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We visited this resort for the first time this year and stayed for 7 weeks in total from January through to March. From the very first day to the very last we were treated wonderfully by Graham and Maria. Nothing was too much trouble for them - and this meant a great deal to us as we are both in our 80's. They even allowed us to borrow a wheelchair for the duration of our stay. The apartment was clean and very comfortable - they cleaned it once a week - and further to the previous post - yes they do provide toilet paper(incidentally we have in more than 20 years of visiting Clearwater - always had to supply our own in self catering apartments) but it is surely not too much to pop one in your shopping trolley in case of emergencies!! They took us to the shops , helped with shopping and generally made life a lot easier for us throughout our stay. There was a temporary fault with the pool heating system which was corrected as soon as they were able and did not in any way spoil our holiday. The fishing was superb from their pier and the views from the pool, pier and our room were second to none. We booked for 2013 before we left as this is a place we can't wait to get back to. Thankyou Graham and Maria for one of the best Clearwater holidays we have had.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

this motel has gone DOWNHILL every year we stay. the bug issue was a little better this year than in the past. we only saw one. The advertised heated pool...was not heated. and were told it has been that way for months from other guests staying there. With the extremely warm winter, I can not see why the pool was not heated. Had to go out and buy our own toilet paper one evening cause no one was working at the time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

I'm sorry you experieced a "bug" problem in your unit. We were not made aware of this. We have pest control on a regular basis and would have called them out. All units are supplied with ample toilet tissue, however, if more is needed we can always be found during office hours which are clearly posted in reception, as a guest of a number of years you must be aware that we close our office at 4:00pm however, there is always a telephone number posted for emergencies. We did experience a problem with the pool heater and had to go through the process of re-ordering a new one. To have the pool heater shipped takes a few weeks. We also experienced a family emergency during this time which caused a delay on the pool heater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#11 of 17 in Clearwater
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Resort Condominiums
Coral Resort Condominiums
#13 of 17 in Clearwater
56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £132 - £838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing