We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Great Holiday”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We're just back from our 64th stay at the Ebb Tide, and once again we had a great holiday! The Coates family never fails to make us feel at home. We met up with many friends from the UK, USA and we look forward to seeing them next year!!! We enjoyed a great rib BBQ and I think this year was the first year that everyone at the ET joined in the festivities. The weather was great once again and we are looking forward to #65!!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a place that makes you feel @ home this is it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rononcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    28
    3
    6
    7
See reviews for
80
63
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Our first visit to Clearwater Beach, and we hoped to find a cross between a hotel and a home rental. We found exactly what we wanted in the Ebb Tide. We stayed in the waterfront 2 BR 2 Bath condo for most of our stay, moving to a smaller unit (1 BR, 1 Bath) for the last couple days due to a booking conflict (we were made aware of this upon booking). The condo unit was spacious enough to host small gatherings with Florida family & friends who came to see us. It is an older facility, not fancy but we found it totally charming! We had a small problem with the condo, which was promptly addressed by the owners, to our complete satisfaction. The smaller apartment was also comfortably sized for two people. Both units we stayed in were very clean. Housekeeping was provided after the first week of our stay, with plenty of towels in our unit & extras offered if needed. Beds were comfortable. Laundry facilities were available onsite, the pool was nice, and the view was fabulous. It was an easy walk to the beach, and to area restaurants. The grocery store was a short drive away. We appreciated the simple & clean accommodations at a reasonable price, with friendly & responsive service. Many people return year after year to the Ebb Tide, fellow guests told us. We can see why, and we hope to return in future ourselves!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We have just returned from our sixth visit to the Ebb Tide and it was brilliant!! Once again Graham, Maria, Marek and Becky were the perfect hosts!! The accommodation was lovely, clean and modern with all the comforts of home! We had a fantastic time and are looking forward to returning next year!! I would recommend the Ebb Tide to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Clearwater.
Thank you Graham and Maria for making us feel so welcome yet again.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the bay have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We booked a room (efficiency apartment, actually) at the Ebb Tide entirely due to the reviews I read on TripAdvisor. There are one & two bedroom units, all with full kitchens. While a bit dated, our room was well-maintained and homey. The bed was a bit hard, but overall, we were very pleased with the accommodations. The Ebb Tide is classic, comfortable, clean, peaceful and in an ideal location, right on Clearwater Bay, and is designed to maximize views. Clearwater Beach is a short walk; maybe 3 blocks away.

The owners are friendly and helpful, and Maria shared some great tips with me about good places to eat. This is not a full-service hotel; rather a home away from home. There were no rowdy kids or loud parties - the Ebb Tide is more of a retreat for adults desiring rest and relaxation. My husband & I loved staying there and learned first hand why so many travelers stay here regularly. We originally booked two nights, but added a third because we were so enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howdymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Ebb Tide on Aug. 3 2012. We usually stay in a condo or a home at Clearwater Beach. My daughter has stayed at Ebb Tide and told us to please stay there and we would not be disappointed. She was so right! It was so clean, quiet and everyone was so friendly. It was perfect. Yes we have stayed in more expensive places, but we wont anymore. This has everything you need. We slept so well there. The rooms were spotless. The view is great. It is so family oriented, we loved it. It is so convient to walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. We just kept telling each other how happy we were to have stayed there. Thank you for having such a great place. If you are into a loud crowded rowdy place, this isn't for you. If you are into quiet, relaxing, and clean, then you need to come here. Thank you Maria for such a great place for our 15th anniversary getaway.

M.Mills
Virginia

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taterbug81798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have been staying at The Ebb Tide since 1978, and have never been dissapointed with it !!
This year was no exception ! Had 8 units booked and had a great time. We have come to think of The Coates' as part of our family and we can not wait to get to see them. The Ebb Tide is very clean, comfortable and convient to all attractions. This year they had painted dolphins at the pier. Even though we have beeen going here for so olng we still have not seen all there is to see.Every year we discover something new !! Can't wait till the next visit .

Room Tip: we have stayed in all the rooms, our favorite is 19. it's on the first floor, undercover, the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pickle26Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, FL
Level Contributor
295 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This place is small, about 20 rooms but it is clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. Has a nice swimming pool and great view of the intercoastal and you are about two blocks from the beach.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and they have only two floors but only stairs. So keep this in mind if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleLady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.6 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#7 of 18 in Clearwater
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing