We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE EBB TIDE TICKS ALL THE BOXES FOR A FANTASTIC FAMILY HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Helsby
1 review
“THE EBB TIDE TICKS ALL THE BOXES FOR A FANTASTIC FAMILY HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Just returned from our third wonderful holiday at the Ebb Tide. Thank s to Maria,Graham,Becky &Merrick for making the Ebb Tide such a friendly and welcoming place for a family holiday.Excellent accomodation, spotless swimming pool,a fishing dock on site and so many really friendly people in a location to die for.
Can,t wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khyozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    28
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
77
63
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
columbus, in
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Man in charge was rude could not even sit out by the pool at night without him coming out and standing at the counter and watching. Might have been different if my husband have been along. Would not go there alone.

Helpful?
4 Thank cathyrae20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2009

I stayed here with my wife and my two children, ages 14 and 16years. The room we had was spacious and well equipped, with fridge, stove and two full bathrooms. My family particularily like the fact that all the rooms opened onto the pool. The pool was clean, not overly chlorinated, and more then large enough (roughly 20 feet across at the far end by about 30 or so feet long - deep end well over 6 feet). The owners are friendly and appreciative of their customers. The main clientele, from what I could see, was older retired couples 65 and up. We were by far the youngest group there. It is literally a 3 minute walk to the white sand beach of Clearwater Beach. There is the community library/basketball court/tennis courts and children's wading pool a one minute walk down the street. It is easy walking distance to all that Clearwater Beach has to offer - restaurants, shops, bars and the Marina.
Anyone considering staying here need only be aware of one thing. The resort is not new and is not the Ritz Carlton. It is time for the place to be renovated, starting with the bathrooms. That said, if you want a quiet, peaceful, relaxing, comfortable and affordable place to stay on Clearwater Beach that is close to everything, then this is the place. Everyone is friendly and enjoys each others company. We would all return, even with our teenagers!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkndcthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2009

i have been to ebb tide twice
the first time was in 2002, my partners parents stayed in ebb tide and we stayed in the other motel that graham and maria owned at the time
however we were able to use all the facilties at ebb tide

we went back a few years later and there was a group of us.
again it was a great holiday, it was great to lie on a bed looking over the bay

the only thing would be there there wasnt any children apart from our party and everyone was alot older than us but every one was very friendly
the place was very quiet so sometimes you felt as though you couldnt make any noise

also the rooms could be done with getting up dated
but they were massive

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2008

another brilliant oct have moved to miami but still cant wait to get to the ebbtide for our annual oct holiday
my family flew in from uk we met up with all the oct gang had a suprise wedding maria the owner put herself out to help a suprise buffet given by herself and guests even though she has her sons wedding to deal with this weekend
next year we have a golden wedding 50 th birthday and 1st wedding anniversary to celebrate between all the oct guests cant wait
thanks again to maria graham becky and marek for giving us all a brilliant time again roll on may and oct see you then

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gwenbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We went down with a very large group of friends and had a wonderful time. The rooms are very accomodating and clean. You can fish off the pier everyday. We even got the chance to see a very friendly and entertaining manatee. The pool is clean and refreshing. The beach is only a 5 min. walk and looks and feels like powder. You can walk almost everywhere. We cooked in a couple of times, and the kitchens are well equipped. We actually had a feast for 30 one night. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely do it again.

  • Liked — The convenience of everything
  • Disliked — the exterior of the front entrance
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bbcc28tig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Have been coming back to this hotel for32 years !!!! Love the locations, beach, and especially the owners. They are always willing to help if you need something or just a talk. When coming to Florida, wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pickle26Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#42 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#7 of 18 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing