We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ebb Tide - Brilliantly Simple!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ebb Tide - Brilliantly Simple!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

Just back from our second Christmas and New Year at the Ebb Tide. If you want a quiet apartment with a great location then pick the Ebb Tide.

Graham and his family will make you more than welcome. The apartments are comfy and well-equipped. The bedrooms are quiet and the beds ultr comfy.

Whether self-catering is your thing or you want to dine out this place is the business. Within easy reach of all the Gulf Coast attractions, good restaurants, pristine beaches (better than the Maldives, Maria!) and local shops this place can't be beaten!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    28
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
62
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Another great week at the Ebb Tide, this was our second time to be in Clearwater for the Island Estates boat parade. This is a really enjoyable evening. The boat parade, a great meal with all the guests at the hotel ( put on by the Coates extended family ), and the weather turned out great for the festivities. Can't wait 'til we can go back. Soon I hope!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rononcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

We spent another week at Ebb Tide. We had stayed there many times in the past but had not managed a visit for about 3 years. We were delighted to see that Maria and Graham were still there and they gave us their usual friendly welcome. As always we appreciated Graham's dry, English, sense of humour.
We adore the location and found our apartment spacious, comfortable, well equiped and clean.
As usual we found a very friendly atmosphere amongst other guests, with everybody willing to help each other if necessary.
We have no hesitation in recommending the Ebb Tide. We are putting our money where our mouth is, and have booked again for next year.
We would be very sad if Graham and Maria were ever to sell up. They are like old friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

This was our first visit to the Ebb Tide on the recommendation of neighbours and i now know why they go back every year! Graham,Maria and family were very friendly and would do anything to ensure we had a great holiday.Apartments are in an ideal location and are clean and spacious,pool is great for the children.We had a fantastic holiday,see you again in July 2010.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireCarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

Just returned from our third wonderful holiday at the Ebb Tide. Thank s to Maria,Graham,Becky &Merrick for making the Ebb Tide such a friendly and welcoming place for a family holiday.Excellent accomodation, spotless swimming pool,a fishing dock on site and so many really friendly people in a location to die for.
Can,t wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khyozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, in
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

Man in charge was rude could not even sit out by the pool at night without him coming out and standing at the counter and watching. Might have been different if my husband have been along. Would not go there alone.

Helpful?
4 Thank cathyrae20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

I stayed here with my wife and my two children, ages 14 and 16years. The room we had was spacious and well equipped, with fridge, stove and two full bathrooms. My family particularily like the fact that all the rooms opened onto the pool. The pool was clean, not overly chlorinated, and more then large enough (roughly 20 feet across at the far end by about 30 or so feet long - deep end well over 6 feet). The owners are friendly and appreciative of their customers. The main clientele, from what I could see, was older retired couples 65 and up. We were by far the youngest group there. It is literally a 3 minute walk to the white sand beach of Clearwater Beach. There is the community library/basketball court/tennis courts and children's wading pool a one minute walk down the street. It is easy walking distance to all that Clearwater Beach has to offer - restaurants, shops, bars and the Marina.
Anyone considering staying here need only be aware of one thing. The resort is not new and is not the Ritz Carlton. It is time for the place to be renovated, starting with the bathrooms. That said, if you want a quiet, peaceful, relaxing, comfortable and affordable place to stay on Clearwater Beach that is close to everything, then this is the place. Everyone is friendly and enjoys each others company. We would all return, even with our teenagers!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkndcthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#44 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#5 of 18 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing