We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #39 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

I booked in to the Rbb Tide on a recommendation from a friend and was not disappointed.
My partner & I and out 2 young choldren had a spacious 2 bedroomed studio which was well equiped, clean and spacious.
The pool was just outside our place and in full view at all times which meant that the children were able to go in and out without us worrying.
The owners were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived when they helped with our luggage, let us view the accommodation before booking in, right through until the day we booked out.
I highly recomment this place for a good stay - just pray for good weather so you get the best out of the wonderful beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    28
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
61
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

The Ebb Tide - Wow! What a first time experience in Clearwater. Owners were great, friendly, polite, helpful
Shown my apartment before booking in and registering. It was clean, fresh bright and moments from the pool. My luggage was taken to the room for me and I was assisted with my purchases when returning from shopping.
I have already reserved for next year and will bring my family.
THIS PLACE WAS GREAT

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prettymomma0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Okay, so we got to this place and it was okay when we walked in but when we got there, the room was absolutely filthy and my mom had to scrub the door and the refrigerator because they were disgusting and they didn't skim the pool for like 2 days! Also, in the shower there was TONS of dirt and there was mold in the kitchen. Then, one day when we were in the pool it started raining and the floor was slippery and my mom was on her way to the room and she SLIPPED my dad called 911 and we went to the ER, she was there for 2 days and she was in a neck brace. When we got to the hotel, the owners didn't even come to our room to see how she was, and they didn't say anything when we checked out either! WORST VACATION EVER!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beachgirl124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taplow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

This is one of the best places I have been to on holiday. It is a family run business which is fantastic to see in a faceless corporate world of the hotel industry. The atmosphere around the place is brilliant and the staff always go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best it can be. The Edd Tibe is ideally based only being a 5 min walk to one of the best beaches in Florida and as a testament to my review I have already booked to go back in August and I will taking my girlfriend with me.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smallbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

We really enjoyed our apartment, with a host family who made us feel so welcome. An easy drive or walk to beautiful white soft beaches and the pleasant town. The other attractions of Florida are all in convenient driving distance. We are returning in November for a longer vacation!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Budites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

This place is great. The staff treats you like you are family.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRCII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

You do not get hospitality like this ANYWHERE! Exceptional family owned and ran. We were referred to the Ebb Tide by a friend and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, cozy, super relaxing trip to Clearwater Beach, which is only a quick 3-5 minute walk from the hotel. There were families with young children as well as some older retired couples. The pool is always super clean and not too chlorinated. The staff goes above and beyond anything I've seen before, stocking the kitchen with supplies and super friendly. A couple of the elderly guests were gladly taken to a local grocery store so they could pick up a few things with no questions asked. You can tell some of the guests have come back 3-5 times or more. I would definitely recommend the Ebb Tide. I've read most of the reviews on Trip Advisor and am a little disappointed to hear the few negative comments. The family goes out of their way for thier guests. You don't find service like that anymore these days. If the Ritz is your thing then you should stay there, but if you want to feel comfortable AND appreciated, then stay at the Ebb Tide! I can't wait to come back in December with more of my family for the Annual Boat Parade! I hear it's a blast!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashlude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#45 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#5 of 19 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Captain Resort on the Bay
Sea Captain Resort on the Bay
#35 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing