We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachwalk Inn
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Boone
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had a great time at the Ritz Resort Motel in Clearwater Beach for a week long stay. Veronika put me on the 5th floor and the view was awesome looking over the beach and gulf! The room was spotless thanks to their wonderful cleaning lady! And if you had any questions about restaurants, shops, or tours they gave you wonderful information. Also the trolley and coastal bus were right across the street so convenient. I also loved having a kitchen with micowave, coffee maker, double hot plate, refrigerator, plus countertop, sink, and drawer and cabinet with silverware and dishes to use! Oh and the pool was awesome too. This place has elevators also and room has 2 lawn chairs to sit on out on the deck area. And of course the price was very reasonable and not pricey like some others. When I come back I will definately stay at the Ritz Motel; it is high recommended and I spoke with a couple who has been coming there for 15 years yearly and a woman who has been coming every year for 8 years. All the restaurants, tours, shops, and transportation are within walking distance. So if you come to Clearwater Beach; stop in and Veronika or any of her great staff will give you the best hospitality and room to stay in.

Cindy from Iowa

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CinnyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzResortMgr, General Manager at Beachwalk Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you for the very complimentary review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and wish to return. This is always our end goal - and how we have built our solid repeat guest business. I have a nice bottle of wine chilled and waiting for your return.

Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    80
    36
    22
    8
See reviews for
81
103
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Ritz was a big surprise. I had little expectations paying an average of 80 dollars a night for a beach front view. The place is rather old but that’s not an issue. You are right on the main strip and 30 meters or less away from the beautiful beach and ocean. We were here for a wedding and spent a majority of our time at the Hyatt down the road doing wedding related stuff.
The service here was great. They let us check in early and keep our car parked and use their pool all day the morning we checked out. Our friend missed their flight and couldn’t check in Friday night. Despite that, in trust they agreed to hold the room for him and charge him the following day for the missed night. Who does that? They did not have his credit card number as my girlfriend initially held the rooms for everyone. The rooms were old but good enough. They each have a mini fridge, microwave, cutlery etc.
The location is what’s key. Clearwater Beach is a gem and maybe the nicest beach spot in all of Florida. The ocean was beautiful and about 76 degrees. I swam daily. The sand is nice and having a nap on the beach became a regular occurrence. There are beach volleyball nets and everyone was very friendly. You rent chairs and umbrella for roughly 20 dollars a day. It’s worth it.
Obviously being a small hotel there is no food served here. This isn’t a problem as you are walking distance to Mcdonalds, IHOP, pizza places and local gems such as Frenchys and Crabby’s ( get the crab legs from both and shrimp diablo from Frenchys).
The demographic of guests around here range from families with young children, drunken teenagers/college students, couples, 30/40/50 year olds and retired people. Pretty much everyone. I didn’t like the scrawny tattooed 16 to 30 year old dudes who tried to show swagger around the beach and strip but they were harmless and didn’t act to tough.
In Summary, this location is second to none. Clearwater beach is a gem and staying here will make your experience even better and give you more money to spend on other things. The beach/ocean are amazing, there are many different food options and you are guaranteed an amazing beach holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor. Amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzResortMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Beachwalk Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write and share such a nice review. True, we are NOT the Hyatt, but then we are about 1/3rd or 1/4th the price. Same Beach, same restaurants, same shops etc... and if you really feel like walking a few blocks to go to the Hyatt restaurant SHOR and spend 7.00 for an egg on a english muffin. You can. Here we give our guests a buy 1 get 1 free Egg McMuffin from McDonalds a few doors down. Best breakfast is Beach Shanty - most all the Hyatt guests can be found there in the AM as well. It is just 2 blocks away. We do have a great location. We hope you will return at a future date - and if so... ask Veronica for a free bottle of wine. KC will also direct you to the "Secret Beach" very prisitine - quiet.... few know where it is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

No, it's not a brand-new motel. No, it's not super-hip or fancy. No, they don't serve any breakfast. No, the TV set was rather old. And no, their pool (yes they have one) is rather shady. No, they don't have a 24hour lobby ...
But it's an absolutely wonderful location 1 min walking distance to a wonderful beach, people are very friendly and (what's even more important!) helpful, rooms are clean and spacious, WLAN works well, restaurants and shops are close, fridge and microwave are in the room, people are very friendly.
Summary: the price I paid was an excellent value for a wonderful day on the beach. If you're in Clearwater for beaching and want to stay directly on the beach, a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephanHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzResortMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Beachwalk Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thanks for your ACCURATE review.... if it makes you feel better we can charge you more next time...just kidding! We do try to offer vacationing couples & families a good value for their hard earned vacation dollar. However property taxes, and up keep are not cheap. Being clean - friendly and helpful however costs us nothing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This year was our second visit to Ritz Resort Motel. This year to our delight the rooms on the third floor have been updated. The Motel is in a wonderful location as the beach is across the road and Crabby's on the Beach is a short walk away. Pier 60 is just a few blocks away. We plan to return next winter.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Positives - less than a block from the beach; many places within walking distance.
Negatives - a very old style motel; a little much for a stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcfetbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste Marie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We spent a week at the Ritz this March, 11-18, 2012 and had a blast. The hotel exceeded our expectations with its fabulous location just steps to the beach, great owners and staff, and spacious and clean rooms.This place has a few years behind it but you know going in that your not staying at the Hyatt. The place is well maintained, the flooring has been replaced, the rooms recently painted and everything works just fine. The views from the balconies are spectacular, the sun sets right in front!
The place is within walking distance of just about everything on the beach and if you feel you need a ride, free beach shuttles run all hours of the day, as well the trolley stops right in front.
Very convenient!
We found the pool a little small but with the gulf steps across the road it really didnt matter.
We werent too surprised to learn that most of the guest had been coming to the Ritz for many years most staying in the same rooms year after year, that say alot about the place and its owners.
If your looking for a nice place in a great location for a great price, you dont get much betterbang for your buck than here!
Reserve our room for next time! We'll be back!

Room Tip: The closer you get to the front, the better the beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mully64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Why stay at a fancy resort down the road when the unpretentious Ritz awaits you? Veronica, the owner/manager, awaits you with open arms. I had a fourth floor room with a nice view of the Gulf. Room are very clean and adequate. Right across the street from the beach: you will be on the sand in 1 minute. Veronica and the staff will provide you with coupons and advice all over Clearwater. I will return!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenA645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.0 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#50 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#45 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalk Inn

Property: Beachwalk Inn
Address: 355 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2445 (Formerly Westmont Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#30 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#35 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalk Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Discover our #1 in USA Beach Town as selected by Trip Advisor. Located directly on the new 42 million dollar Beach Walk Promenade with shops & restaurants etc... Overlooking the Beach & Gulf of Mexico. The Beachwalk Inn offers different room sizes & options to accomodate your needs. We include 1 parking space ONLY with your room ( 2nd car is $30.00 per day for 2nd parking space)Plus complimentary Wi-Fi, Coffee & Cookies in the morning. We also do not charge an extra "Resort Fee". Please consider extra charges when "comparing" rates. Non Smoking, Adults 25+, Families with Children, Seniors, we are NOT a party motel! Weekly & monthly rates for approved return guests. A-1 location, super clean rooms at the BEST price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Hotel Clearwater
Ritz Motel Clearwater
Ritz Clearwater
Clearwater Ritz
Beachwalk Inn Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing