We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
121
91
43
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
91
43
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street room was clean great location mom and pop place within walking distance clearwater beach hotel motel view from the balcony small pool mini fridge enjoyed my stay kitchenette sand stove rates trolley
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This is a nice little motel nothing fancy though. It's in a very good location with everything you need around, the only thing was the staff there was really rude to us from the moment we walked in. During check in the lady didn't seem to care at all, and for checkout we asked if we could keep our car in their parking lot so we can go eat really quick and she said we had to pay if not we'll get towed since we checked out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lexir123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Only spent one night this trip but whether it's one night or 2 weeks we always have a great experience. Choose the Beachwalk over all the others every time we're in Clearwater each. Will be back as long as they keep doing what they're doing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

It's just a regular motel. Nothing great as far as amenities. But the location is great- the beach is right across the street! The pool was a little cloudy but clean overall but we swam there when it was raining outside. There are even a few beach chairs and umbrellas that people have forgotten over the years that you can grab if you need one. If I ever go back to Clearwater, I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Restaurants and shopping within walking distance
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We wanted a quiet spot- nothing fancy- to spend one night on the beach that wasn't really expensive. We were working near by for the day. Beachwalk Inn was perfect. Not only could we sit on the balcony and see the gulf and the waterway, we watched the sunset easily observed from the Inn. We ate next door, at the staff's recommendation, which turned out to be very good and reasonably priced!! And after being very satisfied with our little outing, we got a HAND WRITTEN NOTE CARD, thanking us for our stay! Can you believe that?? I was really taken with that courtesy! Thank you so much, Beachwalk Inn, at being truly old Florida with your southern hospitality, something you will never get from one of those fancy hotels near by!

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor for the views!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

LOCATION, location, location. This is very basic place but you are at the beach for vacation, not to sit in an overpriced room elsewhere! Park right at the door. Stash the beach umbrellas and chairs in the car and pick them up on way to beach, across the street, (most are across street) but nice view and also nice view of fireworks at park across bay on mainland. Rooms are huge with lots of area to store all your boogieboards, rafts, etc. We could walk out of room and be on beach in 3 minutes. Why stay in a mega hotel and wait 10 min for an elevator and takes 20 to get to your car? Clean and comfortable. No frills here but you do have good cable, microwave, small fridge, Bring a hairdryer if you need one. No free breakfast but great coffee and fresh fruit, AC is a huge window type unit but worked great. Small pool but we went for beach and touring around, Free PARKING and great internet. Love this little gem! We look forward to next year and will stay a 3rd time,

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor on beach end. Rm 22 and 23 are ones we stayed in.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews