We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERYYYY FUNN!!”

Celebration Station
Ranked #33 of 80 things to do in Clearwater
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“VERYYYY FUNN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

I defiantly recommend going here if your in Clearwater, it is such a blast they have a very fun golf course, they have bumper boats and they have go karts!!! The Go-Karts were so much funn!! The day we went they were having a special were it was only like $12 per person with a free round of golf!! It was great! Inexpensive and a great time!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rebecka g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    26
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Don't go out of your way to come here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The food is better at any other amusement center, especially Gattitown. The arcade games are outdated and over priced. The outside amusement rides are traveling carnival style except the bumper boats, go carts, and mini golf. You want go carts? This is not the place to go. There are 2 other carting places in the area that offer a much better experience. Hey, if you're driving by and say we have to ride go carts and eat second rate food right now! then stop. Otherwise, do some extra research on the web and go have some real fun!

Helpful?
1 Thank bigfishfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little pricey but fun!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I have been to celebration station over a dozen times with kids at work. they love everything there! it's a bit pricey but i guess they can get it so they do. they have only two rides really for adults and thats the bumper boats and go-carts. the rest are for younger elementary school age. They also have mini-golf and laser tag for the adults and older kids... overall it's about 20 bucks for 2-3 hours of fun!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shug2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro ATL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value on the right day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

While on a recent trip to Clearwater Beach we decided to try this place out on a Thursday for its "Family Fun Day" for $15.99 per person. This included an all you can eat pizza buffet, 1 game of mini-golf and all the unlimited rides you want. Disappointingly the Laser Tag and batting cages were extra. Also extra was the arcade of course. The pizza was okay - not the best but certainly not the worst. The rides were a mix of different levels of fun. For smaller tikes there are several of the "mini" versions of rides - kind of like you would see in a mall. The go-carts were fun but so busy you spent a good bit of time in line. The bumper boats were also a lot of fun and a great way to cool off. We stayed longer than most do I'm sure (6 hours) just to try and milk as much out of it as possible. All in all we had a good time. Will we go there again next year, or the year after? Probably not. But in a few years it may be worth it if the deal is right. Check their website and check the weather forecast. Not crowded early -unless a busload from a daycare comes in. Like most summer attractions it was staffed mostly by folks in their late teens - just trying to make an honest buck while school is out - so temper your expectations if looking for superior customer service skills.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelguy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good for the age group”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

This place is great for kids between 4-14 years old, there's a two story arcade and an outdoor area with many rides, primarily for younger kids. There is also a go-cart track which is a ton of fun, and a mini golf course. When I went it was $20 for free access for a day for all rides, and inside takes tokens. The huge arcade is of course appropriate for even those my age... oh, and there is laser tag for an additional cost. DO NOT go for their party packages, however, as they overcharge (something like $70 a person???) and do NOTHING special for you.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lythacore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celebration Station also viewed

 

Been to Celebration Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing