We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap first run movies, okay food, amazing prices”

Clearwater Cinema Cafe
Ranked #8 of 15 Fun & Games in Clearwater
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap first run movies, okay food, amazing prices”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I visit here pretty frequently, more so now that they play first run movies. The servers are always pleasant and service is always great. Tickets are cheap! $6.50 for an adult ticket. Food and drink is also cheap, but tastes like heated up frozen meals and just okay in taste, and though I can't speak for the bar as I've never ordered a drink, the popcorn used to be delicious and I loved it, but it has recently been changed and is now microwave quality at best, but I'm there for ticket prices and don't always order more than a drink. Also - their bathrooms are always DISGUSTING.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Different fun way to see the movies”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Clearwater Beach is our favorite vacation destination! Last visit there we checked out tripadvisor for activities we were not aware of- so glad we found this!! What a fun way to watch a movie!! No extra cost then dinner and a movie at a restaurant, but you stay put in same place for both. Service very good and very attentive throughout! We plan to go back every time we go on vacation and are looking forward to it!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNVacationLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO WATCH A MOVIE”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

If there was one thing I would do its lay out some couches. The food is AMAZING considering I was expecting frozen reheated food, and it was NOT. the chairs are stationary which I understand why. But once you eat you kinda just want to kick back a little. very clean nice that the servers are guys and they are very attentive. very enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Thampton1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good times”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Comprehensive, varied menu, decent prices, food wasn't bad at all. No high tech 3D super surround stuff but the quality was fine and we had a great time at this place. A unique attraction and fun for families in the Tampa Bay area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nefnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“What a great idea!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Having a movie theatre where you can watch a good movie and order off a full menu, including drinks if you want, AND it is very affordable -- brilliant! What a fun evening out. We will definitely do it again and recommend for date night or family fun. We had the Mexican Hat pizza and it was very good -- make sure you get a side of jalapenos and sour cream.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clearwater Cinema Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Clearwater Cinema Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing