We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit”
Review of Pier 60

Pier 60
Ranked #6 of 85 things to do in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Everywhere, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

For $16.10 my fiance and I were able to fish off the end of the pier. We enjoyed a day of sun while watching boats, jet skis, kayakers and paddle boarders playing in the ocean. When the sun went down, the view was breathtaking. What made the whole day even better was visiting on a weekend during the sunset festival. Live music, dozens of vendors with custom made art and jewlery, fire spinners and sidewalk dancers. Something for the whole family!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,649
    1,105
    507
    107
    37
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Everywhere, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

For $16.10 my fiance and I were able to fish off the end of the pier. We enjoyed a day of sun while watching boats, jet skis, kayakers and paddle boarders playing in the ocean. When the sun went down, the view was breathtaking. What made the whole day even better was visiting on a weekend during the sunset festival. Live music, dozens of vendors with custom made art and jewlery, fire spinners and sidewalk dancers. Something for the whole family!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
882 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Vendors on the boardwalk”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Arriving we viewed the vendors as they were setting up their wares after the Thanksgiving Day weekends. Not everyone was there yet but we had a grand time watching everyone, and seeing what was being offered for sale.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic View!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The long boardwalk at Pier 60 in Clearwater Beach is great for walking, with a Fishing Pier at the end. The view is exceptional! It does get crowded on weekends, with wall-to-wall vendors displaying their arts and crafts.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pier 60 a must!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

After your day at the beach, hit up Pier 60. They have vendor at night, and generally have street art. For the kids, they have trampolines in which they can bounce really high (strapped in for protection), and you can walk to the very end of the pier for 50 cents. During certain times of the year, you can catch a movie in the sand.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TazBoy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 60 also viewed

 

Been to Pier 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing