We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View!”
Review of Swim Bar and Grill

Swim Bar and Grill
Ranked #133 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: After trying most of the better known dining options in Clearwater Beach, we ventured up to the 8th floor of the Hyatt to try the Swim Bar and Grill. It's a casual outdoor cafe offering a spectacular view overlooking the full length of the beach, and it was probably the best meal we had in our recent visit (April 2012). The food was excellent and reasonably priced. The menu is not extensive by any means, but everything we ordered was a pleasant surprise for a such a casual spot. Certainly the freshest and best prepared grouper we had during our 10-day visit to the area. Try the grouper salad!
Restaurant details
Description: After trying most of the better known dining options in Clearwater Beach, we ventured up to the 8th floor of the Hyatt to try the Swim Bar and Grill. It's a casual outdoor cafe offering a spectacular view overlooking the full length of the beach, and it was probably the best meal we had in our recent visit (April 2012). The food was excellent and reasonably priced. The menu is not extensive by any means, but everything we ordered was a pleasant surprise for a such a casual spot. Certainly the freshest and best prepared grouper we had during our 10-day visit to the area. Try the grouper salad!
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great View!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place had a bird's eye view of the beach as it is located 8 stories above the beach on The Hyatt Regency's pool deck, incredible. You do need to be a guest to access the pool deck for safety reasons. The food and service was top notch quality but there is a limited selection of food and it was a little pricey, (check out the menu online first). There is no children's menu. It is a great casual option for guests at the hotel.e

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TylerTeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Large variety of drinks on the menu, there are several booklets w/ "buy one-get one" drink coupons, be sure to snag one, it makes the drinks well worth it! Nice atmosphere, good view of the beach!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JKSanduskyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Not many options, especially for kids. Mostly fried food and too expensive for quality. 1 adult and 2 kids lunch cost over $60!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ctmama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“expensive drinks, nothing special, good bartenders”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

$12.00 for pre-mixed rail tequila margaritas. Good sunset views. can be chilly with the wind. Nice but not great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient great food with awesome views”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We ate here 2-3 times during our stay at the hyatt. The food is consistently above average and the service is great and very friendly. I love the grouper bites and the fish tacos. Al little pricy but with little kids it was well worth it for us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swim Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Swim Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing