We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #43 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had about 10 rooms for a family wedding. The staff was very accommodating, the hotel was clean and the setting was ideal. A walking trail along the water is right across the street. The hot tub and pool were well kept. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Comfort Suites
727-489-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    59
    39
    14
    6
See reviews for
82
66
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
763 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 586 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Comfort Suites in Clearwater is conveniently located a couple of miles from Clearwater's world famous beaches and also right next door to the Toronto Blue Jays spring training facility in Dunedin. The service itself at the hotel was nice enough, however, the condition of our room was not up to snuff. The arm of the security bar broke off the door when we entered the room, there was a quite visible sauce (spaghetti, I think) stain on the comforter, you could hear clearly through the bathroom vents other rooms conversations and an incredibly slow elevator. The room was spacious, but there was just so much else going on with the room that it took away from enjoyment of the hotel. At $120 or so a night, you expect a better conditioned room. I love the location, I just want less worries with my room. I'm just glad I was staying the one night, otherwise I would have been more vocal with my problems. It won't take much for the Comfort Suites to get a four or five rating on TA, they just got to clean up their act on the details.

Room Tip: Great for the Blue Jays spring training facility in Dunedin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest
,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed here twice now and both times it was great, Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I have worked in the hotel industry for many years now and I know what to expect. This hotel hs deffinetley got what it takes to make your stay a perfect get away.

Room Tip: every room ive been in is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Comfort Suites
727-489-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
205 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We are back for the fifth year in a row for baseball and warm weather. We love this Comfort Suite hotel. A tremendous improvement since last year. The entire complex has been renovated. The staff continues to be friendly and extremely helpful. Anna and Cynthia are a "hoot". They help make you feel like family. After this years winter in PA, we couldn't wait to get here. :). Thanx Clearwater.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 7JNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Comfort Suites
727-489-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

These folks go all out to make your stay a pleasant one. Recently refurbished and to a high standard, we found this location to be perfect for our 3-night stay in thew area. We could walk to Dunedin or take the short drive to Clearwater Beach for sun and sand.
Staff members from housekeeping, to grounds crew to front desk were friendly and more to the point, helpful. Breakfast was standard Comfort Suites and the room staff kept the coffee hot and the eggs refreshed. Easy parking, a nice pool and hot tub . . . . both with chair lifts, a nice touch.
We'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: Our second floor room overlooked the pool and the water. Very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Comfort Suites
727-489-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were traveling along the coast of florida and stopped by Comfort Suites in Clearwater on 19A. We stayed in this newly redone hotel. Anna K. was at the front desk and she was very friendly and helpful. She recommended a great place to eat. I would say if you are in that area stop by and take a look and ask for Anna K. you will be pleasantly pleased. The room was large and everything was GREAT !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AEF45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Comfort Suites
727-489-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

As a platinum rewards customer with choice and living out of hotels 170 nights a year, I see many different levels of customer service. Service levels from non existent to over the top. It is unusual to find two of those in the same hotel. The Comfort Suites, Clearwater is fortunate to have Chris and Anna and their top notch service.
The hotel was going through some renovation and actually had their new grand re-opening on Wednesday while I as there.,the rooms were slightly over priced during the renovation without some of the services and amenities they would typically have and it being off season but that was offset by Chris and Anna.
Thank you both for all your help during my stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Comfort Suites
727-489-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1941 Edgewater Dr, Clearwater, FL 33755-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) hotel has just been fully renovated and is perfectly located three miles from Clearwater Beach and Downtown Dunedin. Popular attractions, including Honeymoon Island State Park, Countryside Mall and St. Petersburg College, are about five miles from this Clearwater, FL hotel. The St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport is eight miles away.Historic downtown Dunedin and Pinellas Trail are both just minutes from the hotel. A variety of business parks, specialty shops and historic areas are also close by.Numerous restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the area, including Island Way Grille, McDonald's, Sea Sea Riders, Shells Seafood, Bob Heilman's and Frenchy's.Guests are invited to enjoy many superior amenities, including free coffee in the lobby, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.For business travelers, this Clearwater, FL hotel provides conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, voice mail and access to copy and fax services.All spacious suites feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and expanded cable. The hotel also provides coin-operated laundry facilities for guest convenience.The lush Florida landscape, breathtaking views and ideal location make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for anyone visiting the Clearwater area. We will exceed your expectations with our exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clearwater
Comfort Suites Clearwater, Florida
Clearwater Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing