We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$143
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$276
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$478
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
400
129
23
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
129
23
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhour walgreensdeck areaold floridawithin walking distancewatch the boatsminute walk to the beachwalked everywhereclean roomsbars and restaurantsacross the streetgreat place to stayenjoyed our stayvisit clearwatertwo nightsdefinitely stay here againnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend and wished it was longer . Had a lovely room, a deluxe waterfront with fantastic views over the bay , it had a little kitchenette and a ok size bathroom, the room was very clean with a nice comfy bed.

Location is perfect just a few steps from the beach and very close to the marina which is good for all the boat trips etc etc.

The motel has a decent sized pool (but we only used it once as we preferred the beach) and a small decking area you can also use to catch some sun on.

We will defiantly be returning here on our next trip to Clearwater, the front desk staff were very helpfull and nothing was to much trouble for them.

Room Tip: Deluxe waterfront rooms are the best
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed her for 2 nights during our tour of Florida in October 2011.I stayed with my 2 adult daughters and we stayed in a double room with a sofa.the room was spacious, clean and inviting. Small kitchen area and well equipted bathroom. The room was upstairs and we had a lovely view Of the bay from the bedroom window and the most stunning view of the sunset from the doorway. There is a good sized pool and bbq for guest use. We were so close to everything that we just parked the car and walked everywhere.
The staff were friendly and accommodating and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MENTALMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay in April, 2011. The hotel is homey, clean and comfortable. It reminded us of a classic Florida hotel, with it's clean, fully decked pool/BBQ area, large lighted palm trees, bright yellow color, neon sign and marina deck. It is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of busy Clearwater beach traffic, yet within easy walking distance of many, many restaurants and shops and of course, beautiful Clearwater Beach. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. If you're looking for fancy surroundings and a five star restaurant, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a fun, relaxing place to stay, three minutes walk from Pier 60, and great restaurants, this is worth checking out. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the large waterfront room which has a kitchen, small table, and a view of the marina.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichiganTraveler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

we really enjoyed our stay here,the staff karen and jim were very helpful,the pool was fantastic and warm,the only thing we didnt like was getting woken at 7.55 every morning by the fishing boats blowing there horns across the way from the motel,but thats not the motels fault,so all in all yes i would return enjoyed our 2 weeks there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Was a bit weary having read some of the reviews, but it was better than I thought. This place is actually the first place on Clearwater beach after a bridge so its easy to find and really close to everything in the main beach area. We rented a car but realized we didn't need to because everything is within walking distance.

Some of the other hotels on the beach we have stayed at are a bit nicer but also cost ALOT more, and when you are staying for a week like we did that extra money really came in handy.

Rooms are pretty clean, pool area is nice and quiet and peacefully plus there is a jet ski rental in the back on the dock, pretty cool.

Would definitely recommend this place, was perfect for the price.

Room Tip: The deluxe room was really nice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews