We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay for a few nights at Barefoot Bay. Very good location and very good staff with a smile and a good service. The room was clean and nice with nice garden and swimming pool. Close to the beach and other attractions, Fair price as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halldorgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have now stayed here 5 times in 2 1/2 years, and will be there again in August. Awesome owners and staff. Great location, small and hospitable. I really hate to recommend it too highly, because it is a Clearwater treasure. I don't want to have to make a reservation a year in advance!

Room Tip: Upstairs large suites are incredible. The view is awesome as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My grandson & I spent a couple of nights here while he was in town visiting for Spring Break. We loved this place! The owners are wonderful people. If you want to experience a clean, friendly and convenient place, I highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed. Hope to be back soon!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Value for price is very good. But overall experience was excellent. The employees were all extremely friendly. Loved the fact that the public fishing bridge was so close. And the Bait House next to it was awesome.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We made a reservation for July 3, 4 & 5 on the phone Sunday April 6 at approximately 1pm with our credit card. We were notified by our family that we are expected in Orlando those dates, so we needed to cancel the reservation - less than 24 hours old. The nice lady said there is a $25.00 cancellation fee. She said the owners made that call. 2 problems - we weren't notified of any cancellation fee (especially a reservation lass than 24 hours old AND we are repeat clients. NOT ANY MORE. Good luck owners of Barefoot Bay! You won't see us again. We are local to the area and realize the value of a good owner as we stay at the beach quite often. Not this place anymore. Facebook will get this as well.

Room Tip: Any room but this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We've stayed at multiple "family-owned" style accommodations in Clearwater over the years, but this one takes the cake. Stacy, Dave, Matt & Travis all made us feel very at home, going out of their way to really get to know their guests. Everyone is considered family here.
The rooms are a comfortable size & clean. We worried about a "fishy" smell in the area due to the close proximity of the marina, but were pleasantly surprised there was NONE.
Conveniently located right next to a Walgreens, and very near the Clearwater Aquarium, jet ski rentals, paddle board rentals, and a few minutes walking distance of the beach, multiple restaurants, shopping, & nightlife.
We happened to travel alone this trip, but would not hesitate to come back with our 2 children. Stacy went out of her way to show us their larger rooms on her day off so that we could consider our options in doing so. Each staff accommodated our every need throughout our 3 day stay & we look forward to returning.
Thanks, all!! The Tharps

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We actually loved the place, but we had come into Clearwater for a fishing tournament, we asked if they had boat parking, and they said yes, well, they had boat docking, but better bring your ladder. The docks had a good two foot drop from the dock to the boat. We ended up paying the next motel over $40 to park our boat. The room was very clean, the bed was so new it squeaked with every move. The bathroom was also very clean, but know who you are staying with, because there was no way to dress in it. It was located very near all the "wants" if you are going for the beach, tourist mode. For a fisherman, beware, this is not where you want to stay.

Room Tip: If you are bringing a boat, do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BrendaBJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina

Address: 401 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £102 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Bay Resort and marina is a small family owned and operated motel conveniently located in the center of Clearwater beach making everything just a short walk away. Pier 60 and the beach are 3 minutes away, municipal marina a 2 minute walk. shops and restaurants to cater to every need are 3 minutes away.We are situated on the intra coastal side of the island with great open views, dolphins can be seen from our marina deck.We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable accommodation in a quiet relaxing environment. If you want some excitement hire a Jet Ski from our marina and explore the Island. We provide daily maid service, free WiFi and have a guest laundry room open each day.Our larger than average pool is great to cool down in on hot summer days and heated for your comfort during the cooler winter months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Bay Resort And Marina Hotel Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Hotel And Marina
Barefoot Bay Resort And Marina Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing