We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful find, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful find, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spent a weekend at this charming little place recently. It is very clean, the room was large with a kitchenette and we had a relaxing view of the marina. The staff is friendly and very helpful and the location is unbeatable. You can walk easily to the beach and tons of restaurants, there is also a two story Walgreens right next door if you need anything. The price is great and we will be coming back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridabeachlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    111
    21
    10
    17
See reviews for
151
193
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kópavogur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay for a few nights at Barefoot Bay. Very good location and very good staff with a smile and a good service. The room was clean and nice with nice garden and swimming pool. Close to the beach and other attractions, Fair price as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halldorgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have now stayed here 5 times in 2 1/2 years, and will be there again in August. Awesome owners and staff. Great location, small and hospitable. I really hate to recommend it too highly, because it is a Clearwater treasure. I don't want to have to make a reservation a year in advance!

Room Tip: Upstairs large suites are incredible. The view is awesome as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My grandson & I spent a couple of nights here while he was in town visiting for Spring Break. We loved this place! The owners are wonderful people. If you want to experience a clean, friendly and convenient place, I highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed. Hope to be back soon!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Value for price is very good. But overall experience was excellent. The employees were all extremely friendly. Loved the fact that the public fishing bridge was so close. And the Bait House next to it was awesome.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We made a reservation for July 3, 4 & 5 on the phone Sunday April 6 at approximately 1pm with our credit card. We were notified by our family that we are expected in Orlando those dates, so we needed to cancel the reservation - less than 24 hours old. The nice lady said there is a $25.00 cancellation fee. She said the owners made that call. 2 problems - we weren't notified of any cancellation fee (especially a reservation lass than 24 hours old AND we are repeat clients. NOT ANY MORE. Good luck owners of Barefoot Bay! You won't see us again. We are local to the area and realize the value of a good owner as we stay at the beach quite often. Not this place anymore. Facebook will get this as well.

Room Tip: Any room but this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We've stayed at multiple "family-owned" style accommodations in Clearwater over the years, but this one takes the cake. Stacy, Dave, Matt & Travis all made us feel very at home, going out of their way to really get to know their guests. Everyone is considered family here.
The rooms are a comfortable size & clean. We worried about a "fishy" smell in the area due to the close proximity of the marina, but were pleasantly surprised there was NONE.
Conveniently located right next to a Walgreens, and very near the Clearwater Aquarium, jet ski rentals, paddle board rentals, and a few minutes walking distance of the beach, multiple restaurants, shopping, & nightlife.
We happened to travel alone this trip, but would not hesitate to come back with our 2 children. Stacy went out of her way to show us their larger rooms on her day off so that we could consider our options in doing so. Each staff accommodated our every need throughout our 3 day stay & we look forward to returning.
Thanks, all!! The Tharps

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina

Property: Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Address: 401 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Bay Resort and marina is a small family owned and operated motel conveniently located in the center of Clearwater beach making everything just a short walk away. Pier 60 and the beach are 3 minutes away, municipal marina a 2 minute walk. shops and restaurants to cater to every need are 3 minutes away.We are situated on the intra coastal side of the island with great open views, dolphins can be seen from our marina deck.We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable accommodation in a quiet relaxing environment. If you want some excitement hire a Jet Ski from our marina and explore the Island. We provide daily maid service, free WiFi and have a guest laundry room open each day.Our larger than average pool is great to cool down in on hot summer days and heated for your comfort during the cooler winter months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Bay Resort And Marina Hotel Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Hotel And Marina
Barefoot Bay Resort And Marina Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing