We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The check in process was smooth as silk. Had requested a higher floor room and got one right on the top floor overlooking the harbor - magnificient view of the activities AND the sunrise! Sunset and drinks at the rooftop bar were perfect. The room was large and clean - immaculate describes it better!
Breakfast was more than adequate - had a window table with a beautiful beach view sat and ate for 30 minutes! No rush as the space was large and no one was waiting for you to leave. Will stay here many times again.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the view! All rooms XX10 will be corner rooms with slightly better view. Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldMonkATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,163 - 1,169 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

Excellent rooms and service. Rooftop bar is a blast with 20' screen for football game. Plan on going back ASAP. The room was very comfortable and clean. Great location between beautiful Clearwater beach and the intercostal.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garyemiller1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We recently stayed here for 8 nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The staff were very helpful and helped create a relaxed and enjoyable mood. The rooms were very nice, bright and comfortable. The hotel is ideally situated some 100 yards from the beach itself and central to the area in general. Breakfast was basic but adequate but it was the staff who make the hotel in my opinion .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McGrathD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Best total beach vacation I have ever had. This hotel is in the perfect location on Clearwater Beach. You are two blocks from shopping and dining and across the street from the beach. Crows Nest Bar on top floor was amazing for sunsets and drinks. Came all the way from San Diego and could go in the water for the first time in years, 82 degree water. Rooms had coffee, and were very roomy and warm. Views from balcony were amazing and hotel is new. Don't miss this one.

Room Tip: Take Marina View over Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The hotel is located right in the middle of everything. It made it easy to park and walk everywhere. The views are incredible. The bar on the 10th floor, The Crow's Nest was a great place to watch the sunset. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very nicely decorated. I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August to visit the nearby beaches. Extremely clean room and spotless bathroom - very nicely presented, and very comfy beds. We had a marina view, and enjoyed fabulous sunrises in the morning. The staff were friendly, and breakfast was included which was a nice bonus. Pastries, bagels, fruit, yoghurts, 2 cooked items and cereals. The view from the breakfast lounge/area was great - Clearwater beach and the marina. You walk just a couple of minutes across the road to the beach - it really was not a major inconvenience at all (even with young kids carrying boogie boards!). For our dates of stay, it was much better value than staying beachfront, and the room was lovely and new. Close to the Pier and lots of restaurants. Excellent stay overall!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Our 2010, 2011, 2012 Clearwater Beach standby had become too dirty to stay so we thought we'd try the new kid on the block--and LOVED it. The location is perfect--right in the heart of Clearwater Beach's Pier 60. Our room overlooked the intercoastal/marina and was just lovely--dark red walls, granite baths, flat screen, all the amenities you'd expect from a new hotel. Breakfast was OK, but since it was included in the room don't feel like I can really complain. My daughter loved looking at Cap't Memo's pirate ship over breakfast and the Koala bear made of towels by the housekeeping staff. Beach access is as good as it gets (nearly all hotels are across the street) but proximity to the Pier, marina and resturants could not be better. While we usually prefer a full kitchen, the fridge and microwave worked out just fine for this short visit. I would highly recommend Pier House 60 as a substitute for the Hyatt or even the Sandpearl.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisHur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £143 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing