We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 November 2012

New Hotel, great location. The rooms were very nice. Great view from the roof top bar (crow's nest? If we return again I would stay here again. The pier and beach are just across the street. We had a view of the bay which was great. The only down side is that you have to pay a daily parking charge. This seem to be a very common practice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikerobison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,264)
There are newer reviews for Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

We immediately fell in love with this hotel the minute we saw it! The hotel is amazing with great views on the 5th floor from the breakfast area with a excellent continental breakfast also a few steps away is a new fully equipped gym with all the workout equipment you would need. The rooms had incredible views from inside of the room and balcony view was pretty spectacular. 10th floor roof top bar with panaramic views of the sunsets, marina and mandalay blvd are GREAT. Josh, the bar manager, Dino and Dana were a pleasure to meet. Dana is a great bartendar. Heather at the front desk was extremely nice and friendly - she made sure we were happy with our stay from begining to end. I have to thank ashley the sales manager along and little Ashly and Charlie the person who makes every thing run smoothly they made our stay exceptional. I also should mention the housekeepers who made sure our room was impeccably clean and made up everyday. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and cannot wait to go back again in october GREAT PLACE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We haven't been unfortunately staying at the Pier House 60 Hotel, but we had a drink on the roof terrace. The view is just amazing. One of the Football games was as well shown on the wall. It's like a huge screen. I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KwayEpagny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have traveled to many destinations and have stayed in Cleawater Beach a Dozen times, By far this is the Best Hotel with Great staff (thank you Heather at the front desk) for making our stay a real pleasure. Cleanest rooms, friendly staff, kick butt roof top bar with a view an unbelievable sunset view..This place Rocks!!!!

Room Tip: Awesome, great location
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights. From our arrival the staff were most welcoming especially Sarah who was great fun and extreemely helpful. Breakfast good with great views, good gym which we used daily (no charge, could have done with some music). Good pool and location was ideal for beach 100 yards and restaurants, bars and shops. Strongly recommend this new hotel to all and is best placed for everything. Amazing staff. .

Room Tip: Anywhere with a gulf view, they all have balconies. Higher floors have even better views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestLondonMrBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

From check in to check out, a great hotel. The location is perfect! The staff was professional and the rooms were clean and had everything I needed. If I'm ever in the area again, I would definitely choose to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Staff was most gracious and friendly. Rooms very clean and up to date. Bed was quite comfortable and temperature was controlled by wall thermostat; room had been renovated from floor a/c unit and was more efficient and comfortable. Mini refrigerator and microwave in the room. View is every adjective you can use, great for sunrises and sunsets. Continental Breakfast included yogurt, cereals, breads, bagels, egg patties to make your own breakfast sandwiches, peanut butter and honey were available which made me very happy! Oatmeal and other choices as well; quite adequate. Coffee, tea (nice selection), juices and milk for drinks. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
4,730 reviews
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £123 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing