We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

My Fiancé and I just returned from a relaxing three nights stay at the Pier House 60 and without a doubt will return again. Hotel is extremely clean and staff is very friendly. Whether you have a bay or beach facing room I doubt there is a less than desirable view to be had in this hotel. Location is fantastic; beach is a mere 1 minute walk across the street and is in walking distance to various restaurants and shops. We were here in the off season so it was a little chilly but the Crow's Nest bar (10th floor) would probably be lovely on a warm day/evening. There is also continental breakfast offered daily.

Quick note to those who were wondering (like we were before we arrived). The beach across the street is a city beach. There are chairs and umbrellas available for rent, a city personnel will come around and collect every once in a while. We paid $12.00 for the day to rent 2 chairs and the umbrella.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the bay have balconies and the rooms with a strictly beach front view don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    376
    102
    28
    33
See reviews for
438
441
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

New Hotel, great location. The rooms were very nice. Great view from the roof top bar (crow's nest? If we return again I would stay here again. The pier and beach are just across the street. We had a view of the bay which was great. The only down side is that you have to pay a daily parking charge. This seem to be a very common practice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikerobison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We immediately fell in love with this hotel the minute we saw it! The hotel is amazing with great views on the 5th floor from the breakfast area with a excellent continental breakfast also a few steps away is a new fully equipped gym with all the workout equipment you would need. The rooms had incredible views from inside of the room and balcony view was pretty spectacular. 10th floor roof top bar with panaramic views of the sunsets, marina and mandalay blvd are GREAT. Josh, the bar manager, Dino and Dana were a pleasure to meet. Dana is a great bartendar. Heather at the front desk was extremely nice and friendly - she made sure we were happy with our stay from begining to end. I have to thank ashley the sales manager along and little Ashly and Charlie the person who makes every thing run smoothly they made our stay exceptional. I also should mention the housekeepers who made sure our room was impeccably clean and made up everyday. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and cannot wait to go back again in october GREAT PLACE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epagny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We haven't been unfortunately staying at the Pier House 60 Hotel, but we had a drink on the roof terrace. The view is just amazing. One of the Football games was as well shown on the wall. It's like a huge screen. I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KwayEpagny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have traveled to many destinations and have stayed in Cleawater Beach a Dozen times, By far this is the Best Hotel with Great staff (thank you Heather at the front desk) for making our stay a real pleasure. Cleanest rooms, friendly staff, kick butt roof top bar with a view an unbelievable sunset view..This place Rocks!!!!

Room Tip: Awesome, great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights. From our arrival the staff were most welcoming especially Sarah who was great fun and extreemely helpful. Breakfast good with great views, good gym which we used daily (no charge, could have done with some music). Good pool and location was ideal for beach 100 yards and restaurants, bars and shops. Strongly recommend this new hotel to all and is best placed for everything. Amazing staff. .

Room Tip: Anywhere with a gulf view, they all have balconies. Higher floors have even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestLondonMrBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

From check in to check out, a great hotel. The location is perfect! The staff was professional and the rooms were clean and had everything I needed. If I'm ever in the area again, I would definitely choose to stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star property has a business center, complimentary hi-speed wireless in all public areas, complimentary continental breakfast. Not here to work...then come on down to our beautiful Marina side pool and relax along the water side. Following a relaxing, refreshing swim, give our state of the art workout room a try and finish off with a cocktail at our rooftop bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing