We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“South Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
“South Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

We had a great time! The staff was wonderful! Very clean rooms and we had terrific views of the gulf and bay! The bar on the roof top is a great place to see a sunset! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    376
    102
    28
    33
See reviews for
438
441
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed there December 20-23, 2012. It was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The fitness center had very nice equipment, not cheap stuff. Everything is within walking distance, shopping, restaurants and the beach. Every room has a nice view, the hotel is surrounded by water so no matter where you look out you see water. Very nice views. They have a nice sitting area for a restaurant, but only offer continental breakfast at this time. It would be nice if there was a restaurant, but there are plenty within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel in Clearwater. We are planning on staying there again next year.

Room Tip: Corner suites have the best views, but all rooms have a pretty good view from what we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeBoers_930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel was excellent. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast room was also very clean with a nice sampling of breakfast items. The view from the 10th floor rooftop bar was very nice, although I didn't like drinking my wine from a plastic cup.

Very close to the beach.

The front desk staff was especially helpful and courteous, especially Arely.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

I have been coming to Clearwater Beach with my family for years, but this was our first stay at the Pier House 60. Absolutely perfect location across the street from the beach and within a block of all the shopping, restaurants, and other attractions. The staff was friendly and answered all of our questions. Rooms offer a view of the beach or the marina, both are beautiful! (If you are lucky enough to be in the northwest corner of the hotel you get both). Great fitness center and convenient continental breakfast. It was too cold during the trip to use the pool, but this overlooks the marina as well. We LOVED coming back to the hotel at night and having drinks at Jimmy's Crows Nest, a rooftop bar on the 10th floor. By far, the BEST VIEW in Clearwater beach, day or night. This was a wonderful place to stay during our vacation and we definitely will be choosing Pier House 60 again for our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peotone
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a Beautiful NEW hotel on Clearwater Beach, FL There were no down sides except for the $15 per night parking fee.(not including tax) that we were not aware of untill checking out..
The hotel was clean and beautiful.. Conveniently located..Had a wonderful stay and will use this hotel in the future when staying in Clearwater Beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The gulf view rooms that you pay more for do not have balconies. Go for the less expensive marina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoSuIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Had a fantastic time at Pier House 60 whilst staying over the New Year.
Location was absolutely perfect - right in the middle of everything.
Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms luxurious and very clean. We had an Intercoastal Room and there was nothing better than chilling out with a cup of coffee, catching the morning sun and watching the boats go by.
Breakfast was lovely and there was always plenty available.
Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Clearwater Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CazCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Pier House 60 is one of the best last minute bookings I have made. My husband and I were there for a parent's funeral. The staff could not have been more helpful, the views were gorgeous, the continental breakfast plentiful and convenient! The hotel was quiet, yet centrally located to enjoy the Crow's Nest rooftop bar or the local attractions. I recommend that anyone stay at this location. Friendly staff, great bargain, and extremely well kept facilities!

Room Tip: Ninth floor was quiet with gorgeous views off our balcany.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star property has a business center, complimentary hi-speed wireless in all public areas, complimentary continental breakfast. Not here to work...then come on down to our beautiful Marina side pool and relax along the water side. Following a relaxing, refreshing swim, give our state of the art workout room a try and finish off with a cocktail at our rooftop bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing