We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay over all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel on July 26, for our 5th anniversary. It was just one night stay while our inlaws were keeping our 3 years old. Location was great, staff was accommodating and we got the corner room with beautiful ocean view. The hotel is only few min walk from the beach and directly across from beach. Building was new, clean and well taken care of. The room was spacious with beautiful view! Here is our summary.

Pros.
-nice location. Walkable to many great store/restaurant. Right off of the causeway to enter the beach, and have own parking lot. It's 15$per night but they let us park until 5pm next day until we finish playing at beach. It's worth to use their lot and pay instead of moving cars around.
-accommodating staff! I used the reward program from my frequent flyer program and we were not able to get the king bed room. Not only they got us king bed room with corner view on 5th floor, they let us check in early at 1 pm and let us check out late at 12pm (it could been later if they weren't full on the day we left. It was Saturday we were leaving)
-the roof top bar have the great view. I felt the drink was meh but the view, friendly atmosphere makes up for it. There were a band playing, big screen projector and clean bathroom for bar guest. It was loud so I recommend staying lower floor if you like quiet night.
-the room had a great view and SPOTLESS! We only stayed for one night so cannot comment about the maid service, but they seemd to be working hard as we passed by.
-the hotel has beach towel that you can check out/in at the front desk. Great services and helped us to pack less.

Cons and only one.
-the very weak and scant free Wireless signals. The room we stayed was the same floor with front desk and we barely got reliable services. If you are coming to do some work and expect that to work, I am not sure how? I couldn't even update my Facebook.

Overall, it was a great money spent. We loved our room, services, and location. We debated to get the room at the nearby giant resort hotel but we are glad we stayed at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank imukiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

loved our stay at the pier house 60, my wife and our three kids really enjoyed the free breakfast, the pool was nice, clean. when we checked in they asked us which floor we wanted to stay on 5-9, we choose the 9th, we thought it would have the nicest view, which it did. what they didn't mention is that on the weekend Jimmys Crows Nest, the outdoor bar on the 10th floor, turns in a night club and it sounded like the DJ equipment was fight above our room, annoying loud thumping until 1:30 in the morning. Wish they would have mentioned that when we checked in, we would have chosen a different floor. Room was huge, clean, everything we first rate, close to great restaurants, really loved our stay, except for the night club.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sef9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very comfortable modern clean rooms with excellent views over marina or beach. Rooftop bar with a welcoming atmosphere. Lovely staff and great complementary breakfast. Loved the experience at the beach to chill after parks in Orlando.
Only downside was no safes in room had to use safety deposit boxes at reception.

Room Tip: All had excellent views either marina or beach. On 9th floor you could hear slight noise from roofto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Rooms a very nice. When we opened the door, our first reaction is wow! In fact they are typical of what one would find in a much higher priced hotel. The view from the Bay Side of the hotel (which is a few dollars cheaper) is pretty spectacular. In my opinion, it is just as nice as the Ocean Side view.

Now the caveats, and they are OK as long as you know and plan accordingly:

There is a pool, but it is on the ground floor with an entrance off the parking garage. It is not attractive. I would regard the pool as useless. This could be a problem if you travel with small children who need the confined, safe area a hotel pool provides.

There is no restaurant in the hotel. They do have a common area for breakfast. It was free, but pretty basic.

There is a bar on the top floor but, if it is cool, windy, or drizzle; it will be empty or closed.
Now for the planning for lack of restaurant & bar;

There are bars & restaurant within a very short walk of the hotel. We “adopted” the bar and restaurant of the Sandpearl as our place to chill after a hard day of sand, beach & touristing ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of Clearwater Beach, crossing the street from the pier. The hotel is 1 year old. The front desk staff and the housekeeping were very friendly and helpful all the time. The room was clean and the balcony had a great view to the marina. I had an amazing sunrise picture from this standard room. The room also had a refrigerator and a microwave.
I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: room price is fair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very nice hotel, very clean and close to everything. Only negative was garage entrance was difficult to enter and exit during peak travel times. Our first time staying at CWB and we had a super time ... Pier House 60 was a large part of the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25annivtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

One night stay at this hotel, wish it had been longer as it was great. Arrived at 10 am and our rooms were ready for us, so quick change then 2 minute walk across to the beach. Rooms on 7th floor with lovely view and balcony, very clean and lovely bathroom. Had lunch at Jimmy's which is on the roof of the hotel, it was lovely and staff were all really friendly, great views from here at lunchtime and to watch the sunset in the evening was awesome! Nice breakfast before we set off for Busch Gardens in the morning. Would recommend this hotel for your stay in Clearwater, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberdeen040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
4,756 reviews
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £122 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing