We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, great roof top bar!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel with parents and all 4 of us enjoyed the stay very much. It was September and the hotel was not very full. The room was very spacious had a fantastic view of the sea, you can see dolphins jumping out of the see from the window! Bathroom very modern and clean, marble finish and enough room to fit in the whole army. We had a corner room on the 10th floor at the far end of the corridor and heard no noise. It was only really loud on the weekend when the band was plying on the Top roof Terrace but we were among the crowd - so can't really say if it was a disturbance for those trying to sleep. The views, atmosphere and staff in the Roof Top Bar were great! Everyone is counting down the minutes to sunset and free shots are being served to all the gusts.
Breakfast - continental but with nice fresh fruit salad and plenty of other light choices was good enough to start the day. There is no restaurant in the hotel.
Pool - near marina and nice view over water. My only complaint was the seagulls making mess around the pool..the maintenance should be a bit better.
Beach - lovely, very wide, clean. It was only across the road from the hotel - 3 minutes walk. The beach is fantastic, sand is white and very fine, the water very clean and great for swimming! All the facilities are near the Pier. You have to pay for the beach umbrellas as the hotel hasn't got their own section. There is a lot going on near the Pier and there is enough bars and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel to explore so you don't need a car. The cab from Tampa international is around $55+tip. There is a Trolley that runs around the area, which we took to go to St. Petersburg.
Marina- right next door - I recommend Pirate boat cruise - such a good fun especially when you are among friends or family, great for kids and couples too - the sunset cruise with champagne was fantastic!
All in all in my opinion one of the best hotels in this area with the best bar with stunning views!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgataABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Right next to the pier and beach. Also bars and restaurants. Very easy parking under the hotel. We had a room on 9th floor with a fabulous view of the beach.Breakfast included was fair, and the room had a great view. Pool was poor. If you want a night in Clearwater beach this hotel is a good choice. Personally I would not want another night in Clearwater.

Room Tip: A high floor with beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We vacation in Clearwater Beach at least once a year, this time I was down on business and looking for a less expensive place in the area.

Upon first glance this is a fantastic resort. All the decor and bedding is up to date and nice. The rooms have nice sized balconies. From ours we could see the beach and the bay (I'm assuming that is true of most rooms). Parking is $15 a night which really isn't bad in this area and the garage is attached and it's a breeze getting to your room from there. Check in was easy, the lobby is quite small and nothing fancy but the girls working were very nice and helpful.

All that said, I'd compare this hotel experience to a Holiday Inn Express, Courtyard, etc. The bath products, towels, free breakfast, & plastic chairs on the balcony all give it kind of a standard mid-range hotel. It was very clean and a fantastic alternative to the more expensive Hyatt or Sandpearl. The room I ended up in had a nice kitchenette and large bathroom that would have been great for a family of 4.

The savings wasn't substantial enough for consideration on future personal travel (see my multiple reviews of Sandpearl), but it certainly gets the job done and has fantastic views.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here for six nights in October2013 as part of a holiday to Florida. We booked this hotel on feedback from this site and we were not disappointed. We paid extra for the intercostal view which was FAB! we had a balcony and this was great to use on an evening. The room was spotless and cleaned everyday. The towels were new the bathroom large and spotless. We had a fridge, microwave ,iron, ironing board and coffee maker new TV. The furniture was all modern and clean.
The only one thing I would liked to have changed was the fact that the pool was shaded most of the afternoon, however the beach was over the road!! and this would not stop me staying here again. Other contributors mentioned the parking charge we knew about this at the time of booking and you can not park anywhere in Clearwater without being charged will return without hesitation
The staff were polite helpful and always available.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor with an intercostal view. View of marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Two night stay in early November. Room was very nice and very carefully cleaned each day. Not a problem for us but 5th floor a little noisy because desk and common area is on this floor. Breakfast was fine with good choice including fruit. We booked this based on trip advisor reviews and it lived up to our expectations. Beds were very comfortable.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tam-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

If you're looking for a g-r-e-a-t location, this hotel is IT !!! We stayed 2 nights on Nov. 4-5, 2013, so the husbands could be at the marina to go fishing. The beach is just across the street. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a nice balcony facing the marina. The front desk staff was efficient and accommodating.
Two negatives: 1) the breakfast was very mediocre. There was nothing fresh - everything was frozen. It would have been nice to have some apples or bananas that the guys could take with them or even a waffle maker like you find in many chain hotels. 2) the $15.00 parking fee was way too high, but there is no other choice in the area. Public parking is available across the street, but cars cannot be left overnight.
All in all, the positives of location and price (we had AARP rate) far outweigh the disappointing breakfast and the parking fee. We would definitely stay there again.
CR, Delray Beach, FL

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Although I've lived in Florida 25 years, I hadn't been to Clearwater Beach in about 5, and decided to play tourist with my teenage daughters recently. Picked this hotel because for the location, and because it was one of the few new hotels on the beach. It did not disappoint! We stayed on the 10th floor with a magnificent view of the beach and Pier 60. Absolutely loved this place. Great roof-top bar with live music and your favorite football game projected on the building. The sunset view is priceless!! You are steps away from all the nightly entertainment on the pier, local restaurants, and of course the pristine sugar sand beach. Breakfast buffet was great with a variety of food options. Won't hesitate to stay here again. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keys-krazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £129 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing