We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Special” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here for one night back in late November 2013. The room was clean but nothing special and the staff were friendly. I am irritated that you have to pay for parking after paying such a high rate to stay here. Also, if you are going to charge people for parking you should at least provide security cameras in the garage. My truck was scratched by one of their guests...probably someone who was intoxicated from their rooftop bar. Management did little except say that they were working on getting cameras up. Thats not helping me now! The gulf side rooms do not have balconies so don't waste your money for the view. Do yourself a favor: If you want to visit clearwater just stay inland a bit and save the money. Then drive to the beach. You will have to pay for parking either way.

Room Tip: No balconies on gulf side so no point in paying extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loren1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    376
    102
    28
    33
See reviews for
438
441
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The level of service, by Florida's fairly high standards, is just ok. Housekeeping was very diligent, and folded towels up in the shape of animals (very cute and enjoyed by our kids). Some of the other front desk services were a little sleepy. Breakfast was serviceable, but significantly less than what you would get at a Marriott Residence Inn. Our main complaint is that just about everything in the hotel apart from the towels are disposable -- no water glasses, no silverware, no plates or bowls, not even recyclable plastic cups -- nothing at the breakfast table that isn't thrown into non-recyclable trash.

Room Tip: Stay away from Jimmy's (hotel bar) and stay away from lobby floor (5th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvrkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We loved this hotel. Stayed her for two nights at the end of our holiday in Orlando. Our room was fantastic and the view on the balcony was to die for. Step out of the hotel and your on the beach. Free breakfast was just what we wanted,fresh and plentiful. Staff were great and very helpful. Cant wait to go back to Pier House 60.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackier29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Falls, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Pier House 60 in Clearwater Beach this past week. I usually like to pick negative things out about my stays, but I truly can't say anything bad about our stay. Everything from the location, to the hotel itself, the staff, to the views were top notch. We had no problem paying for parking either, because it was so convenient to have. We visited the roof top bar one night too, and while the drinks were a little pricey - the views more than made up for it. Also took advantage of the free breakfast - while fairly basic, it was good - and the views of the dining room were fantastic! We asked for a corner room, which allowed us a balcony view of the harbor on one side, and a gulf view from the window on the other - I requested the corner room a while back when we first reserved our room a few months ago, and the girl at the front desk gave us no problems giving it to us when we arrived. We are so glad we stayed here, and we will definitely be back. Good rates, even better views, and a fantastic location. Job well done Pier House 60!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ButteryNipples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is lovely. Helpful, friendly staff. Super clean and big rooms. Very convenient location. Step outside, cross the street and you are on the beach. Free wifi. Views facing gulf and breathtaking. Only downside is $15/day parking charge, which is fairly common amongst the hotels on the beach. The rooftop bar has breathtaking sunset views.

Room Tip: The 10th floor gulf side rooms are fantastic. Facing the gulf you hear a bit of traffic, so the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel was referred as an overflow hotel from a conference I was attending. I was pleasantly surprised once I was in my room. The room was larger than most hotel rooms and it had a great view of the gulf. The rooftop bar does have one of the best views around and a great place to see sunset. I was happy that they had free internet but was shocked to find that the hotel will sensor which websites you visit. I travel quite a bit and never experienced this before. It felt strange to me and made me wonder what else I was going to experience

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Perfect location ..right across Clearwater Beach. Breakfast spread was good (hot items were sausage patties and eggs). The rooms were clean and comfortable and the view (Gulf View) was beautiful - I was in room 717. Went to the rooftop once but I could see why it would be one of the best places to see the sunset - they have a countdown sunset clock. Staff was very friendly. Only thing I didn't like was the $15 a day parking. I would definitely stay here again next time we visit Clearwater Beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soring78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star property has a business center, complimentary hi-speed wireless in all public areas, complimentary continental breakfast. Not here to work...then come on down to our beautiful Marina side pool and relax along the water side. Following a relaxing, refreshing swim, give our state of the art workout room a try and finish off with a cocktail at our rooftop bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing