We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at Pier 60 for one night in Sept 13. We were based in Orlando & have always meant to go to the coast when visiting Florida.
Pier 60 hotel & Clearwater didn't disappoint, we had a great time, the hotel is beautifully clean, we were glad we paid the extra for the gulf view, fantastic!
The breakfast was fine, don't know why some complain about it. $15 for parking isn't expensive for 24 hours, compared to what we have to pay in the UK it's cheap.
Would definitely return to Pier 60 hotel & would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyBAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    383
    106
    28
    33
See reviews for
453
443
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Only staying for one night but picked Pier House 60 after reading Tripadvisor reviews, which once again proved spot on!
Excellent new hotel, therefore good facilities, very clean and modern. Booked 3 rooms and all were large with 2 Queen beds (very comfortable) and balconies with lovely views of the intercostal waterway. Microwave and fridge provided which would be useful on a longer stay! Bathroom good size, with shower over the bath. No problem with noise of any sort, even though our room (501) was just down the corridor from reception.
Loved the rooftop bar, great views for sunset, and very friendly staff ( as we're all staff we encountered!).Fitness room and outdoor pool not used but both looked good. Thought the complimentary breakfast was pretty good, cereals, yogurts, fruit, juice, toast etc was all we needed- although plastic cutlery always annoys me!
Car parking is in multi-storey under the hotel, which is very convenient, and gives a sense of security even though it is also available to the public. The $15 a night charge? Well I'd much prefer hotels included it for their paying guests but realistically it hardly ever happens!
Position of the hotel is excellent, at the end of the causeway leading into Clearwater, right by the marina and Pier 60, and just across the road from that gorgeous beach- of course it would be very much busier around there in peak season than December, but it's a central position that'd be hard to beat!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judyg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. We love it, lovely clean rooms and very quiet. The staff are very friendly, they will do anything to make your stay perfect. Gym is good, breakfast is all you need to get you started. Hotel location perfect with off road parking. Roof bar very nice at sunset. We would stay there again.

Fridge in room is very handy for water.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunessan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here for one night back in late November 2013. The room was clean but nothing special and the staff were friendly. I am irritated that you have to pay for parking after paying such a high rate to stay here. Also, if you are going to charge people for parking you should at least provide security cameras in the garage. My truck was scratched by one of their guests...probably someone who was intoxicated from their rooftop bar. Management did little except say that they were working on getting cameras up. Thats not helping me now! The gulf side rooms do not have balconies so don't waste your money for the view. Do yourself a favor: If you want to visit clearwater just stay inland a bit and save the money. Then drive to the beach. You will have to pay for parking either way.

Room Tip: No balconies on gulf side so no point in paying extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loren1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The level of service, by Florida's fairly high standards, is just ok. Housekeeping was very diligent, and folded towels up in the shape of animals (very cute and enjoyed by our kids). Some of the other front desk services were a little sleepy. Breakfast was serviceable, but significantly less than what you would get at a Marriott Residence Inn. Our main complaint is that just about everything in the hotel apart from the towels are disposable -- no water glasses, no silverware, no plates or bowls, not even recyclable plastic cups -- nothing at the breakfast table that isn't thrown into non-recyclable trash.

Room Tip: Stay away from Jimmy's (hotel bar) and stay away from lobby floor (5th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvrkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We loved this hotel. Stayed her for two nights at the end of our holiday in Orlando. Our room was fantastic and the view on the balcony was to die for. Step out of the hotel and your on the beach. Free breakfast was just what we wanted,fresh and plentiful. Staff were great and very helpful. Cant wait to go back to Pier House 60.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackier29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Falls, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Pier House 60 in Clearwater Beach this past week. I usually like to pick negative things out about my stays, but I truly can't say anything bad about our stay. Everything from the location, to the hotel itself, the staff, to the views were top notch. We had no problem paying for parking either, because it was so convenient to have. We visited the roof top bar one night too, and while the drinks were a little pricey - the views more than made up for it. Also took advantage of the free breakfast - while fairly basic, it was good - and the views of the dining room were fantastic! We asked for a corner room, which allowed us a balcony view of the harbor on one side, and a gulf view from the window on the other - I requested the corner room a while back when we first reserved our room a few months ago, and the girl at the front desk gave us no problems giving it to us when we arrived. We are so glad we stayed here, and we will definitely be back. Good rates, even better views, and a fantastic location. Job well done Pier House 60!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ButteryNipples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star property has a business center, complimentary hi-speed wireless in all public areas, complimentary continental breakfast. Not here to work...then come on down to our beautiful Marina side pool and relax along the water side. Following a relaxing, refreshing swim, give our state of the art workout room a try and finish off with a cocktail at our rooftop bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing