We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well-located Hotel”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel because of its great location and very nice views. Unfortunately, the weather was cool during our stay, so our beach time was limited. However, the hotel is just across the street from a beautiful beach (with amazing white sand & great beach-volleyball courts!). The view from the rooftop bar is nice; we did not frequent this place, but noticed that it was a very popular choice for New Year's Eve. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast was nice: yogurt, cereal, bagels, danishes, toast, etc. There was an egg-sandwich option; we did not sample it. We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, safe, and extremely well-situated. Clearwater is a beautiful location, and this hotel would be a very good choice to stay at. We also checked out the Holiday Inn for lunch (nearby). The food was good and we enjoyed watching the dolphins (in the distance) jumping in the water. We also went to Frenchy;s Saltwater Cafe (nearby behind Walgreens) and had a delicious Grouper Sandwich and other enjoyable food choices. Overall, the Pier House 60 is a top-notch accommodation, and we would definitely stay here again if we return to this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoRdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    412
    112
    30
    34
See reviews for
484
464
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stay in Clearwater or Clearwater Beach frequently as we have family and friends in the area. When I heard about this hotel I checked them out on Trip Advisor and others were giving them excellent reviews. We just finished a three day stay there. Hotel is in an excellent location on the beach. You can walk to the local walking/fishing Pier 60 across the street and if you are inclined to take one of the scenic bay cruises, the boats are docked right out the front door!
Room was great, immaculate, excellent ocean/beach view, quiet and roomy. Staff from front desk to housekeeping were very helpful and friendly. Morning breakfast is included. It is standard stuff but the room overlooks the docks and has a partial view of the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Clearwater area.

Room Tip: Room 919 is at the end of a quiet hallway and overlooks the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everything was great. Very clean, friendly staff and amazing views from room and roof top bar.
The only downside was the internet signal in the rooms was really poor. This is most likely the best hotel with the best location in Clearwater Beach.

Room Tip: We had harbour view with a Balcony and it is nicer than the beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This year we vacationed instead of having a Christmas with alot of "things". We have a 9 year old girl who loves animals and of course Winter the dolphin. Part or our vacation was a stop at this hotel so we could enjoy Clearwater and the aquarium that Winter lives in. The hotel is located in the perfect place, you can park the car and walk anywhere you want to go within a few minutes. This is HUGE considering the local Walgreens only has 15 parking spaces. Yes, there is a small parking fee but it's worth it. Plus the total price is less than most hotels not on the beach and it includes breakfast. They have a bar on the 10th floor with amazing views and a free shot at sunset (bring a jacket, it can get windy!) kids are allowed until 10 pm. The rooms are immaculate and I don't think any of them have a bad view. We stayed on the 10th floor with a Marina view. It was beautiful. The ocean view is nice, however, at night that whole area is dark. I really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and seeing all the lights at night. We wouldn't have seen that on the ocean side.

However, the shining stars are really the people working there. I didn't meet one person who wasn't attentive to our needs and many times I witnessed them helping other patrons as well, all with sincere desire to help. I do need to give a special thanks to a few people though...I can't think Juli enough. She literally kept my daughter's belief in Santa safe for another year. She is the Sales Director there and she allowed me to email her a letter from Santa for my daughter (who was afraid Santa would not visit a hotel) and delivered it upon check in. Much to my surprise, she also had purchased a stuffed dolphin on her own to go with it. It made my girls Christmas and honestly helped restore my faith in people. The rest of the staff was also amazing, Noel at the front desk was kind and loaned me scissors and tape so I could wrap presents in the lobby on Christmas Eve. The bartenders on the roof bar were amazing too. Everyone seemed to really enjoy being there and I can't wait to visit again. Do not hesitate to stay here, you will not be dissapointed!

Room Tip: Higher the better...but really you can't go wrong. All rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at Pier 60 for the Christmas holidays and had a great experience. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very hospitable. The bar on the top floor was great, the view was tremendous and the location was perfect. We were travelling with our 11 year old son and he had such a great time!! Thanks again to all at Pier House 60!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgoodmanPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
739 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 953 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

New, clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly front line staff and housekeeping. Across the street from beach, easy walk. Limited continental breakfast included. Fridge, microwave and coffee pot in room. Wi-Fi included. Parking an extra 15$/day.Small heated pool facing marina/ no spa. Open air roof top patio/bar. No guest laundry facility. Indicated non-smoking, not the case. They provide ashtrays on balconies? Suggestions for management: provide robes for guests using pool/relaxing and have a 100% non smoking policy. Cannot enjoy balcony or leave door open when sitting on balcony if another guest is smoking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at Pier 60 for one night in Sept 13. We were based in Orlando & have always meant to go to the coast when visiting Florida.
Pier 60 hotel & Clearwater didn't disappoint, we had a great time, the hotel is beautifully clean, we were glad we paid the extra for the gulf view, fantastic!
The breakfast was fine, don't know why some complain about it. $15 for parking isn't expensive for 24 hours, compared to what we have to pay in the UK it's cheap.
Would definitely return to Pier 60 hotel & would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyBAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
4,648 reviews
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing