We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I took a weekend getaway to the beach and decided to stay at Pier 60. We had been there before to the rooftop bar to watch the most amazing sunsets and thought that we would like to see what the hotel was like. We were not disappointed. The room was clean spacious and comfortable. We had a nice little patio overlooking the marina and you just can't beat the location. We will be staying there again!!!

Room Tip: We took a bay view so that we could enjoy the city lights at night. Watch the sunset from the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a Networking Meeting Function, and had a great experience. They were so accommodating and responsive. Their Rooftop Bar is one of the hidden Gems on Clearwater Beach with one of the best views I in town. I would highly recommend this Boutique Hotel if you are want to enjoy Clearwater Beach!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Awesome hotel! Sunsets the best on Clearwater beach. We were there for a weekend get a way and the hotel is so clean and a great rate... Best deal and view on Clearwater Beach. The service and staff so accomidating!
Patti W.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattiwyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our visit to Pier House was great. From the front desk to the room cleaning everything was friendly and super clean. The location of the property is fabulous. Just one block away from the beach and Pier 60. Our room was very nice with a great view of the beach. I would stay at this location again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel because of its great location and very nice views. Unfortunately, the weather was cool during our stay, so our beach time was limited. However, the hotel is just across the street from a beautiful beach (with amazing white sand & great beach-volleyball courts!). The view from the rooftop bar is nice; we did not frequent this place, but noticed that it was a very popular choice for New Year's Eve. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast was nice: yogurt, cereal, bagels, danishes, toast, etc. There was an egg-sandwich option; we did not sample it. We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, safe, and extremely well-situated. Clearwater is a beautiful location, and this hotel would be a very good choice to stay at. We also checked out the Holiday Inn for lunch (nearby). The food was good and we enjoyed watching the dolphins (in the distance) jumping in the water. We also went to Frenchy;s Saltwater Cafe (nearby behind Walgreens) and had a delicious Grouper Sandwich and other enjoyable food choices. Overall, the Pier House 60 is a top-notch accommodation, and we would definitely stay here again if we return to this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoRdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stay in Clearwater or Clearwater Beach frequently as we have family and friends in the area. When I heard about this hotel I checked them out on Trip Advisor and others were giving them excellent reviews. We just finished a three day stay there. Hotel is in an excellent location on the beach. You can walk to the local walking/fishing Pier 60 across the street and if you are inclined to take one of the scenic bay cruises, the boats are docked right out the front door!
Room was great, immaculate, excellent ocean/beach view, quiet and roomy. Staff from front desk to housekeeping were very helpful and friendly. Morning breakfast is included. It is standard stuff but the room overlooks the docks and has a partial view of the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Clearwater area.

Room Tip: Room 919 is at the end of a quiet hallway and overlooks the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everything was great. Very clean, friendly staff and amazing views from room and roof top bar.
The only downside was the internet signal in the rooms was really poor. This is most likely the best hotel with the best location in Clearwater Beach.

Room Tip: We had harbour view with a Balcony and it is nicer than the beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
4,757 reviews
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £122 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing