We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
McDonough, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We enjoyed a great week at Clearwater Beach! Very family friendly. Well run continental breakfast. Outdoor pool. Easy walk to the beach, and pool towels provided. Very close to playground adjacent to the beach and quick walk to good restaurants. The housekeepers made the most adorable towel animals for our daughter. The only negative was the wi-fi. It was V E R Y S L O (wait for it . . . ) W!

Room Tip: Bay side rooms have balconies with great marina views. Ocean side rooms have views of the gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    417
    113
    30
    34
See reviews for
495
467
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Il
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had an intracoastal King, the room was large and comfortable. Our room happened to be a corner suite (8th floor), which had great views from the balcony of the marina in one direction and the ocean in the other. Parking was $15 a night, which is about average for hotel parking. It is easy walking distance to the beach (across the street) and shopping (within a few blocks), and a very easy drive to anything else on Clearwater Beach. The sunset from the rooftop bar is amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, my friends were on a lower floor and their view was mainly of the roof next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kepfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

A Florida getaway is what we needed to escape Harsh winter blues. oceanfront hotel and the views from the room is simply stunning .
The room is large , basic standard , enough for our stay .
staff were upbeat and cheerful. everything else is very close location from the hotel is you want to explore the city .

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I picked this hotel because it was a little cheaper than the other area high end hotels. I made a mistake because I could have stayed at a higher end hotel for the same money as this place as they it charges you $15.00 a night for parking. I don't understand why it is not included or advertised you have to pay for parking. kinda like a hidden fee as once I book I cant change and you have to bring your car...lol.
anyway the location is really good. short walking distance to the beach, pier, docks, entertainment, food and attractions.

rooms are average, with fridge and microwave. nothing spectacular. view was really good.

would have rated higher if I wasn't charged for bringing my vehicle along.

there is a bar on the roof with good drink selections but very limited menu. basically just a palce to drink and watch sunset. make sure you get u there an hour early to get a spot

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMadDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rose, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Perfect for combining business with pleasure! Conveniently situated close to the beach and Pier 60 park and marina; easily accessible to shuttle bus/trolley. The staff, especially those who cleaned the rooms, was very friendly & eager to please. We were even treated to a folded towel animal surprise lounging on our bed! The free breakfast was pretty good and the food service staff were continually keeping things stocked and fresh. Despite the colder than usual weather, the room was quite comfortable; clean too. My only (minor) complaint was that the shower had very little shelf space. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Certainly the gulf-view rooms are the best! You can't miss the sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianenAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR P, General Manager at Pier House 60 Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hello DianenAlan,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful positive review; we are grateful for your time.
We agree our housekeeping staff is the best and those towel animals they create are fun to watch in making.
We have forwarded your positive comments to our head housekeeper and our breakfast staff.
Again thank you for your time and hope to have you again as our guest.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here two nights after spending four days in Orlando. What a welcome change from the craziness of Orlando! This is a newer, smaller hotel overlooking the beach. All rooms are on the 6th-10th floors. Ours had a fantastic view of the beach and the pier. The beds were very comfortable and had several pillows with different degrees of firmness (or fluffiness). My husband called down for even more pillows and they arrived at our door within minutes. There is a mini-fridge and microwave in each room. I would say the rooms are slightly larger than an average hotel room. There was ample space for us and our teenage kids to move around. The bathroom was large and the shower head was high enough on the wall and had ample pressure. If you stay at this hotel you must see at least one sunset from the rooftop on the 10th floor. They have a "sunset party" every night as the sun goes down. Beautiful view and a great time! Staff was friendly and helpful. There's parking on site so you don't need to fight for a parking spot. The hotel is also within walking distance of all the fun stuff you'd like to do - restaurants, nightlife, parasailing, fishing, etc. We plan to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milbank, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent 4 nights at Pier House 60 and enjoyed the experience. Had a gulf coast view on the 10th floor that provided a breathtaking view that never grew old. The rooms were clean and spacious. We were on a "girls getaway" and we had enough room for all of our stuff. I appreciated the large space under the sink to store all of our hair products and makeup. I would suggest adding a retractable clothes line in their shower area to dry swim suits. Our room had a small fridge (no freezer) and only 2 small drawers for clothing. The location is excellent. You are right in the middle of Clearwater Beach and within walking distance of everything. There is a Walgreens and CVS nearby to stock up on supplies. Breakfast was nothing great...like any other hotel continental breakfast. The fruit had a weird tangy taste to it. We rented cabanas and beach beds from the Hilton which is located just across the street next to the pier. The pool area is nothing great, and would like to see them add in a couple of hot tubs for those cooler beach days and nights. Would love to stay again.

Room Tip: I would have loved a balcony, but the view of the gulf is amazing - I am sure either way you go, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valley467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
4,668 reviews
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing