We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights at the end of April and loved it! We had a room with a balcony on the ninth floor that had a view of both the gulf and inland waters. If possible, get a balcony as we spent a lot of time there relaxing taking in the view. The room was very nice and very clean with a refrigerator and free wifi.
The real draw for this hotel is the rooftop bar, Jimmy's Crows Nest. Incredible view of Clearwater beach and the best view of the sunset I have ever seen. I would advise to get there early to get a good seat for the sunset as the bar fills up fast. The staff there were great and the drinks were even better.
The location of this hotel was perfect. Pretty much in walking distance to anywhere you need to go on Clearwater beach. The beach is just across the street and there are bars, restaurants, shopping and tours all around the hotel.
While they serve some food at the rooftop bar and they have some basic breakfast items at the buffet, this hotel is lacking a real restaurant. It wasn't a problem for us as there are restaurants all around. Just a heads up if you need a restaurant at the hotel.
Overall, this hotel was better than expected. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: There are no balconies that directly face the beach. But you can get a room with a balcony where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

the good: Great location, clean hotel, balcony is great, breakfast ok, comfortable beds, great bar on top. You will love this hotel.

our story: we booked this hotel 3 months in advance and requested a high floor room. I emailed back and forth with pepe wich was very nice and told me that he would grant our request and put a note. We arrived at the hotel a day later because of a plane delay. Got stuck in philly and missed 2 flights. I emailed the hotel to let them know we were gonna be late. We arrived the next night tired as hell and the young lady at the front desk working the night shift could´nt care less about our story and misfortune and gave us a room on the lobby floor on top of the parking and with a view of the ugly roof top. I told her that pepe told me we would have a high floor room and that he had put a note. She told me that she saw the room but since we were late she gave our room to someone else. she never smiled and never saluted us for the whole week. Its a shame because the next day, there was a very nice young man working with her and he was very good. He smiled at us and said hi everytime we passed by. The young lady should take a course on customer service . Oh well besides that it was ok. Oh one more thing. Dont forget the 11oclock check out because the maid opened the door at 11h15 and asked us when we were leaving. Very rude.

Room Tip: Even if you request something. Thres a chance you wont get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quebectraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and it was everything expected. Great view of the Gulf and the inner coastal.
The roof-top bar was great at night for watching the sunset and or just a view of Clearwater. The roof-top bartenders (Tim and Chelsea) were great, definitely should visit them if in town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Situated about as close as you can get to Pier 60 and the beach, the hotel is the first you pass when take a left off the traffic island on the main road. Multi-storey car park directly underneath the hotel, accessible by side entry with a cost of around $15 per night. Rooms are clean and our bathroom was well maintained. One side of the hotel has marina views and the other, sea & sunset views. Air-con was in room and loud but efficient. Breakfast simple but seating was limited; one morning there were people stood eating so we decided to come back a bit later. My only criticism is the "free wi-fi". Yes, it was free but it was so difficult to get with multiple routers to choose from. (TIP: get the signal in the corridor, then go into your room for the best experience) (even then though, posting to facebook was a lonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng process.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atc_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home after spending last six nights at this hotel. Short drive from airport, approximately 20 minutes. Hotel is in heart of downtown Clearwater. A little difficult to figure out how to park at facility, if driving yourself. As you approach from Gulf to Bay onto Coradondo, just past hotel is left turn and pull into garage. Garage is the first four floors of site. Lobby is located on 5th floor. We were in Rm. 814. Room was very clean. Ample supply of towels and soap. We did request a king room but did not receive. The desk clerk stated they had not been informed of this request. I will be checking with Bookit.com to check were issue originated at so not blaming either, as yet. The desk clerk did offer for us to check the next day for king availability but we never did, was not a priority. Parking will run you 15 + a day tax. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping did a good job all the days we were there. No big deal but they did forget to turn off the radio twice. The rooms look like they were recently remodeled. No funny smells noticed. Breakfast was included in our stay. Alternating options of eggs/sausage and oatmeal/sausage another. Also had juices/coffee, Danish, muffins, cereals and fresh fruit salad, yogurt.

Beach located a short two minute walk from hotel door. The Beach Walk, a walking path attraction, runs along the beach and there are bath houses available for use. Pier 60, another attraction, has a concession area there too. The Beach is beautiful but, as you walk onto the beach, there was some trash, even a discarded dirty diaper! People are at fault here but, obviously, the city could keep a better eye on that stuff :-(. Two beach chairs with an umbrella or cabana will run you 25/day. If you are there for a week, might be worth your while to invest in some cheap chairs at one of the beach stores. Cheapest we found were 15 each. You do the math and decide for yourself.

Overall, good stay, good location and would stay again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This place was pretty great, All rooms look amazing. We had a balcony facing the marina which was great for late evenings but very warm before noon. $15 a day for parking which is extra so if your flying in take a taxi everything is is walking distance. This hotel is in the middle of everything you wouldn't need a car if you are just staying in Clearwater. The only problems with the hotel is the beds are a little firm and when the bar on the 10th floor gets busy it is hard to get an elevator. I kinda wished the people not staying at the hotel had their own elevator to get to the roof top bar. But you must check out the roof top bar, amazing views and great drinks! This was defiantly the best hotel I have stayed at Clearwater Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IceJam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Went for 25th wedding anniversary from Thursday-Monday. Felt penalized for checking in at 3:00. They told us only clean room was on first level with lobby. We were so tired we just took it. Room was clean had balcony but view of air conditioning and right over parking entry. Bad planning on their part if only one room clean less than two hours before check in....Manager later candidly told us they had demands from a wedding party to get everyone together so higher floors were taken.....booking far in advance counted for nothing Maids were great and Pepe at front desk was nice. I would not choose this hotel again. They did nothing to make ME feel special and I felt they were disingenuous and avoided trying to resolve grievances with empty apologies.
Post corner pizza is the bomb,

Room Tip: Rooms on marina side have balconies. Best to get six and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizaradley69uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £143 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing