We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Sunsets in Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It has been awhile since we last traveled to Florida, let alone Clearwater Beach (8 years). This was also the first time we managed to get away on a major jaunt without children, so that it was to be quite an adventure. The hotel was booked through the Airline web site that we used ( allegiantair.com ). Did alot of checking on Tripadvisor. ALL of the comments came true !! AMAZING service, fabulous harbour view rooms, and very close to all amenities in the area. You are within a 1 minute walk to the beach. Excellent value. Please make sure that you go to the 10th floor and watch at least ONE sunset from the roof top pub. Well worth the wait that you will have to get a decent seat. My only quibble will be with the cost of parking at the hotel. To get around, you will require a rental vehicle, meaning that you will have to park it nearby, and there are really NOT viable alternatives to parking at the hotel, especially overnight. If that's the worst of it, I will be returning.

Room Tip: Not sure what the Gulf Side rooms were like, but the Harbour Side was lovely. Higher is better for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lc_collegeprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I traveled to Clear water Beach for her 50th birthday. The hotel was right in the middle of it all. The marina next door for dolphin watches,fishing and para sailing., The hotel had to be the cleanest I have ever been in. Every thing is neat,nice parking spots, friendly staff. The breakfast was the typical muffins toast etc,,,,but that is what I like anyways....The Beach Shanty Cafe next door also had a great full breakfast for $3.99....and their eggs were fresh.
I will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Go with the beach view,no balcony but looking at the pier is nice and some times they have fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank crimetek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Very Expensive and breakfast is terrible low quality ,location is good I stay with the family for 9 days we try to upgrade to room with balcony but they didn't make any effort I expect more from Florida and Clearwater beach ,next time I will go to some all inclusive resort out if the country

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

As noted in the title, this was a good value, relative to other Clearwater Beach properties. It was $100+ less than the major chains sitting directly on the beach, and though a block off the beach, the view over the parking lot, to the water, was beautiful.

Rooms were not exactly plush, but everything was modern and functional, and presented no problems whatsoever. In keeping with that theme, the quality of the breakfast wasn't high, but it was sufficient, and consistent with most others in its price point.

Parking was easy in the hotel garage, though it added to the cost. (I think it was about $16 per day, though I could be wrong on that.)

Lastly, the staff members were consistently pleasant.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank jhcewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights at the end of April and loved it! We had a room with a balcony on the ninth floor that had a view of both the gulf and inland waters. If possible, get a balcony as we spent a lot of time there relaxing taking in the view. The room was very nice and very clean with a refrigerator and free wifi.
The real draw for this hotel is the rooftop bar, Jimmy's Crows Nest. Incredible view of Clearwater beach and the best view of the sunset I have ever seen. I would advise to get there early to get a good seat for the sunset as the bar fills up fast. The staff there were great and the drinks were even better.
The location of this hotel was perfect. Pretty much in walking distance to anywhere you need to go on Clearwater beach. The beach is just across the street and there are bars, restaurants, shopping and tours all around the hotel.
While they serve some food at the rooftop bar and they have some basic breakfast items at the buffet, this hotel is lacking a real restaurant. It wasn't a problem for us as there are restaurants all around. Just a heads up if you need a restaurant at the hotel.
Overall, this hotel was better than expected. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: There are no balconies that directly face the beach. But you can get a room with a balcony where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the good: Great location, clean hotel, balcony is great, breakfast ok, comfortable beds, great bar on top. You will love this hotel.

our story: we booked this hotel 3 months in advance and requested a high floor room. I emailed back and forth with pepe wich was very nice and told me that he would grant our request and put a note. We arrived at the hotel a day later because of a plane delay. Got stuck in philly and missed 2 flights. I emailed the hotel to let them know we were gonna be late. We arrived the next night tired as hell and the young lady at the front desk working the night shift could´nt care less about our story and misfortune and gave us a room on the lobby floor on top of the parking and with a view of the ugly roof top. I told her that pepe told me we would have a high floor room and that he had put a note. She told me that she saw the room but since we were late she gave our room to someone else. she never smiled and never saluted us for the whole week. Its a shame because the next day, there was a very nice young man working with her and he was very good. He smiled at us and said hi everytime we passed by. The young lady should take a course on customer service . Oh well besides that it was ok. Oh one more thing. Dont forget the 11oclock check out because the maid opened the door at 11h15 and asked us when we were leaving. Very rude.

Room Tip: Even if you request something. Thres a chance you wont get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quebectraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and it was everything expected. Great view of the Gulf and the inner coastal.
The roof-top bar was great at night for watching the sunset and or just a view of Clearwater. The roof-top bartenders (Tim and Chelsea) were great, definitely should visit them if in town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £143 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing