We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in April. Very clean rooms, very comfortable beds, and a fantastic location! Parking was in a garage - very convenient. We walked to everything. Directly across the street to the beach and Pier 60 with street performers and vendors. We used the computers to print our passes to Busch Gardens - very handy. We cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not try it - we walked to breakfast each morning. We also cannot comment on the pool, we never used it. We enjoyed a beverage at the rooftop bar, which we were only able to enjoy one day because of weather. If I had one negative comment to make, it would be that they closed the rooftop bar one day because of expected inclement weather. The storm didn't come, but we still didn't have access to the rooftop to be able to enjoy the beautiful sunset. They should make it so that you could go out to the rooftop using your room key. Other than that... we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was very reasonably priced for its location. The rooms are clean and the rooftop bar is amazing. The continental breakfast isn't anything too spectacular but it's free. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chicagoerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Spent one night at Pier House 60 at Clearwater Beach with son and daughter-in-law from New York. We live 45 minutes inland and go to the beach whenever we can to remind us we live where others vacation. We were all very pleased with this new hotel, the large rooms with king beds, pull out sofa and other upscale amenities. The view of the Gulf of Mexico and Pier 60 was a block away but still a beautiful scene.

The room rate was $234 with taxes and worth it. The included breakfast wasn't the best, but adequate. Parking in the building was convenient, but $16 per day. Staff were very nice.

Room Tip: Prefer room facing the Gulf although the view from of the waterway is also nice. On the 7th floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravel34728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We picked this for location and was not disappointed.The rooms are very large & comfortable we had a view of the marina and sea which was perfect. The pictures online don't do the hotel justice would definitely go back but only for a few days as there wasn't much to do for young families in the evening. Was a lovely break from the theme parks though.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Tinks97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location to everything and anything you want to see. No need to even drive the area, you have everything you need, on site. Nice accommodations, friendly service. All in all, a perfect vacation spot. Great for family vacation, or a nice getaway for couples, I can't say one bad thing about this place!

Stayed: March 2014
4  Thank andi1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Pier House 60 Marina Hotel the last week in May. It is located right next to the Marina and across the street from the beach(through a parking lot). We were on the 10th floor (rooms start on the 5th to 10th floors). We chose the Marina side to watch the boats and the dolphins playing next to the residential docks on the other side. We watched the sunset from the bar on the same floor. They quit having music thus there was no disturbance. The bar always counted down to the sunset and gave you a complimentary sunset shot. It was very enjoyable. Our room was just down the hall and It was peaceful and very clean. The hotel is only 2.5 years old. The only cost that I dislike is the $15 a day parking garage fee. You pretty much have to park there. Clearwater Beach is parking meter crazy. Our flight times didn't allow for a cab to show up and It may have been the same cost as parking. I highly recommend this hotel. We booked it on a package with Allegiant Airlines so I can't tell you the cost. But I'll tell you it's worth it!

Room Tip: Go to the top floor for the best view. Chose sunset view or bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dennis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our family, including my wife and I and our two young adult daughters, had a great four night stay in late May 2014. The place is just a block from the beach and we had an unobstructed view of the Gulf from our room on the eighth floor. The employees all made it an enjoyable stay for us by their friendliness, helpfulness, and competence. One night we went to the top of the hotel at sunset to celebrate in a party atmosphere. From up there we had a great view of the sun setting over the Gulf. Breakfast was included and good and had great views of the boats on the bay next to the hotel. Wherever you looked out there were great views. We even were able to save money by purchasing Busch Gardens theme park tickets at the desk. The room was great and the hall carpeting colorful. The newness of the hotel was evident and we enjoyed being able to park in the hotel garage located on the lower floors of the hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our eighth floor Gulf view room with gigantic windows to look out to the water. But it lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RichThornton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £111 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing