We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Jet ski experience

My friend and I were on vacation and were looking for somewhere we could rent jet skis. We are both... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Emily B
via mobile
Best jet ski and boat tour guide!

We have taken tours with Fin three times and each time was great! If you are in Clearwater I highly... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jaclyn M
via mobile
Read all 329 reviews
  
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
321
2
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
2
1
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour saw dolphins coast guard honeymoon island remote island bald eagles highlight of our trip manta ray full throttle great sense of humor wave runners amazing tour caladesi island clearwater beach quick lesson amazing experience sand bar
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Simply an unforgettable holiday experience. . . absolutely worth a return visit !

A fantastic way to spend a couple of hours on the ocean, a truly memorable journey and most importantly lots of fun - outshines the competition with the other local vendors.

Fin is a character to say the least, continues to focus on ensuring that you feel completely comfortable and certainly goes out of his way to ensure you have an amazing experience.

Fin is an exceptional guide, I find it hard to believe that there are many other guides out there like him. It's obvious that his extensive experience and knowledge of the sea is second to none.

At all times you feel completely safe (quite an important factor when you have teenagers and children in your company), Fins knowledge of the local waterways and wildlife is unbelievable, we visited a number of hotspots in search of Dolphin, Fin wouldn't give up until we found them.

Hard to explain the experience watching a small pod swim and play in the JetSki wake, a memory that we won't forget overnight.

Great trip that covered a number of secluded locations and islands, shell picking was fun, not forgetting included a healthy amount of time to freestyle along the way.

We always include a JetSki trip/tour on our holidays, Fin is top of the list relative to our experiences in other locations in Europe, Indonesia, North & West Africa and the USA. . .

Thanks for a great time

Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We planned a tour at a certain time of the day with the owner and ended up waiting on his property and he never showed up.

Thank Valeria2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fin M, Owner at Fin's Jet Ski Tours & Pontoon Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Valeria2671:

We are so sorry your experience with us was not positive. We did have a lot of intense thunderstorms in the area the day of your reservation and it was forecasted to continue throughout the day. Unfortunately, August on the west coast of Florida is particularly volatile weather-wise and we can't risk our customers' safety when lightning strikes are in the area. Please know that we are not happy with ourselves that you had a bad experience but we will learn from this lesson and do better.

All the best,
Fin's Jet Skis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Having been told by trip advisor that my review was too personal and could be perceived as aggressive I will try to eloquently put my bitterness towards this experience into words that won't offend.
We booked over the phone with Finn 7 months ago from England and then reconfirmed just before we came on holiday to Orlando based on the positive reviews on trip advisor... then spent 300 dollars return on taxi fares ...
When we got there Finn no where to be seen sent someone to say one of his skis was broken
And could we phone him.... we did ... he said he couldn't do anything and hung up leaving us in the middle of a housing estate not knowing where we were .... make your own mind up but common courtesy and ownership of your business is step one in business !

Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fin M, Owner at Fin's Jet Ski Tours & Pontoon Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Shaun:

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We had some equipment go out of commission unexpectedly which was really unfortunate. We did try to accommodate you by referring you to another jet ski company here in Clearwater. Nevertheless, we let you down, and we don't like it when we do that. We will take your review to heart and try our best to make sure we do better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My husband and daughter (13) did this and had a blast! Fin was very patient with me as I was a little nervous at first. He had a great sense of humor and laid back attitude. We were able to see some dolphins and beautiful views and had access to areas we wouldn't have seen otherwise. We would love to do this again if back in the area. Thanks Fin!

Thank areich4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We had reservations but due to weather we did not get to actually go on the sunset tour. I am still giving 5 stars because his attitude was great and we still showed up and he was super friendly to let us know the trip was cancelled. Just by looking at him you can tell he lives the beach and has that laid back attitude. Super sad we did not get to go but I will for sure visit him next time we come :)

Thank StacieF513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews