We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 3/4 Day Fishing Trip With Fisheye Sportfishing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisheye Sportfishing Clearwater Fishing Charters

Fisheye Sportfishing Clearwater Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Clearwater Fishing Charters aboard private boat FishEye! Deep Sea and nearshore Fishing charters in Clearwater Beach Florida! Catch Grouper, Shark, Snapper, Tarpon and much more! Experience the best Family and kid friendly fishing trips!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 3/4 Day Fishing Trip With Fisheye Sportfishing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had a great day fishing with Brandon this past Sunday! There were 4 of us fishing - catching our limit on Red Grouper by 11:30am with over 140lbs of Red Grouper!!! We came across a ton of Bait Fish popping the top of the water, Bonito's Feeding and Frigate Birds flying low on the water which gave us the opportunity to catch two King fish on the way in as well! It was a great day of fishing to say the least! Brandon is very professional yet makes you feel like you are on your own boat and puts you on the FISH!!! Everyone had a great time fishing and we have already booked another trip with Fisheye Sportfishing. Looking forward to a Full Day Charter! I would highly recommend Fisheye Sportfishing ~ professional, fun and most importantly Brandon will put you on the fish!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank K-Scott34482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best deep sea fishing trip ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Deep sea fishing is something I always wanted to do. Brandon helped me catch the shark I have always wanted to catch. I caught a variety of fish from a shark, kingfish, grouper, lizard fish to a puff fish. He made my wish come real. I had the best time. Couldn't have asked for a better trip!" - James Ploeger (age 12)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day, caught fish all day long.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

First time we fished with Captain Brandon, won't be the last. Very easy to get along with, knowledgeable and experienced in fishing. He'll work hard for you all day, and pays attention to detail. He took us to multiple spots and we caught fish nonstop all day long.

Paul and Kim

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Half Day fishing in Clearwater Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Had a great time fishing! It was me, my wife and our 2 children (ages 12 and 13 - a boy and a girl). We couldn't have asked for a better person to make this a memorable experience. Captain Brandon was great! It had rained the entire week we were in Florida so we were worried that we would not be able to go fishing. Brandon called us numerous times before our scheduled trip to keep us informed of the weather situation. We actually had to reschedule our trip to the following day because of the weather and Brandon was more than accomodating to work with us! Our kids had the best time! They caught alot of fish and Brandon was wonderful interacting with them. We are so glad we chose Fisheye Sportfishing Charters! Thank you Brandon for making this trip a great and memorable experience for us! Highly recommend Fisheye Sportfishing Charters!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Half Day fishing in Clearwater Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Had a great day on the water with Capt. Brandon! Took my wife and four children (ages 11, 12, 13,13) for a half day charter and was not disappointed. We all had a blast and wish we would have done the full day trip (next year). Capt. Brandon was not only extremeley knowledgeable about the local area, he was wonderful with the kids. He had them catching fish non-stop and did everything he could to make the trip successful and fun. His ability to know what fish were at each spot he took us to was unreal. Since we were staying at the Sand Pearl (highly reccomend), we didn't keep any of the fish but would have had enough to last a year if we had.

On the way back, we spotted some dolphin and Capt. Brandon had them playing in the wake behind the boat. We gave him the nickname "Fish Whisperer" after our day with him.

Highly reccomend Fisheye Sportfishing Charters!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisheye Sportfishing Clearwater Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Fisheye Sportfishing Clearwater Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing