We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good.... if you don't mind waiting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Union Burger - CLOSED

Union Burger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: UB is the perfect union. Fresh burgers and hand cut fries. Flavour and variety. Freshness and fun. And... UB is an attitude. Engaging. Memorable. And Eclectic.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good.... if you don't mind waiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stopped in a few times during our week in Clearwater recently. Love the menu items from Union Burger and Coffee Culture. On our last visit we had a burger, a grilled chicken sandwich and some blended cold drinks from the coffee counter - all excellent. Very high quality and delicious. In fact, this is where to find the best coffee on the Mandalay Ave strip. However, they seem to struggle with customer service. For example, on our last visit, there was one customer in front of us, yet it took almost 10 minutes just to get a regular coffee. Well worth a try, though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rhonda_toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    44
    12
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast, a little costly though”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Not a bad place. the bagel sandwiches we had were tasty. Beautiful interior and we never did make it back for another meal, but they always had customers, so I presume they are a favorite!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to eat. We were the 3 times in 8days days. Burgers are great. The atmosphere was very nice as well. Especially combined with coffee shop.

Helpful?
Thank Prairiegirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers and fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed right down the street from UB and almost didn't try this place. It is attached to a coffee shop called coffee culture which was beyond lack luster. We assumed UB might be the same but I'm glad we tried. The burgers were great, easily customizable, and staff was friendly! Little pricey but... U r in Clearwater beach... Everything is pricey ;)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taram2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

A nice little burger place right off the beach. Had a burger fries and shake. Pretty good for fast food. I guess they are a big Canadian chain. Definitely a place you can go back to.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rugbybry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Burger also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing