We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service, so-so food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Toucan Bar & Grill

Toucan Bar & Grill
Ranked #30 of 690 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow service, so-so food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Ate here on a whim. Flounder Fish was mushy and had to send it back. Bango bango shrimp tasted frozen. Good beer, ok service, food so-so

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kownby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    130
    46
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Cold beer and great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I flew in from Philadelphia for some R & R. First time in Clearwater Beach and first restaurant we went to. Has a local feel to it. Our waitress was fantastic as she served our food hot and spaced the dinner out perfectly. Never felt rushed and the beer was always served cold in a frosted glass. Great hamburgers and grouper sandwiches. Needless to say we will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great beachside atmosphere with excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We are from Kentucky and a large group of us were in Clearwater for baseball camp during the recent NCAA tournament. Toucan's was very accommodating and allowed 120 Big Blue fans to invade their restaurant to dine and watch the CATS play on Sunday night. The staff was very friendly and didn't seem ruffled at all by the huge crowd. The food was served at the proper temperature and the pricing was reasonable. Hats off to Toucans for enabling our group to cheer on our beloved team, 700 miles from home!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Food, service, cocktails& overall experience was amazing. Definitely will recommend Toucans to everyone!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mgaristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loud and yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our group of six ate here on a Sunday afternoon and were seated right away. There was a pretty large crowd so it was noisy, but that was fine with us as it was our first day of vacation! Our waitress was adorable and friendly and even though she didn't write down our orders, they all came out correctly! There is a large selection of beers and specialty drinks. We all had grouper sandwiches which were delicious. The cole slaw was really good, too. We will make this one of our stops next time we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojo1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toucan Bar & Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Toucan Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing