We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful anniversary gift”

Broad Reach Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Broad Reach Charters will be closing for the the summer on April 7 2017 and re-opening November 6 2017. Thank you for your patronage for our last season and we will see you in November. Capt. Brian Broad Reach Charters provides a crewed sailboat experience for up to 6 passengers on a safe, well maintained Catalina / Morgan 381 with a professional crew. With many options and catering we will make every effort to accommodate all of your needs. Our objective is exceed your expectations!
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful anniversary gift”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a terrific experience! It was everything I thought it was going to be plus more!! Captain Brian was very nice and accommodating. Would highly recommend this attractions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank richards5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sailing in Clearwater Florida”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our family went on a sunset cruise and had a wonderful sailing experience with Captain Brian. He was so knowledgable about boating and the waters. He was funny and even had our teenagers laughing and and engaged.
Brian has a way of making you feel like your one of the family. Even when the rains showed up out of no where he had us all feeling comfortable and safe. We will highly recommend this experience to anyone and will be coming back ourselves.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie and H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Set Sail Today!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My friends and I had a great time sailing with Captain Brian. The boat is beautiful, plenty of room to relax and enjoy the water and the dolphins love the boat too! They followed us as we sailed around Clearwater. We will definitely sail with Captain Brian again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravlGirl311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Sailing Experience!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was a family oriented sailing trip and Captain Brian is the best. He made all us including the teenagers on board feel like part of his family. He was very knowledgeable about the area and we all felt absolutely safe and secure. He even let us steer and tack the sails. It is a very affordable family activity. The trip was beautiful and we are planning a second trip for a longer time. We booked the 3 hour sunset trip and wished it had been longer. Highly recommend this sailing experience! Thanks Captain Brian!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is how to relax!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had such an awesome time with Capt. Brian. Soooo relaxing. Our group of six was the perfect number to enjoy a beautiful sunset, catch up with each other and most of all - RELAX. The beauty of our fabulous Gulf of Mexico made a great sailboat ride even better. Can't wait to sail again!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brett b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broad Reach Charters also viewed

 

Been to Broad Reach Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing