We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pete & Shortys”

Pete & Shorty's of Clearwater
Ranked #58 of 693 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pete & Shortys”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had dinner, meatloaf, mashed potatoes, veggies, salad. It was good for a cheaper price restaurant. Outdoor seating is nice. It's right on Hwy 60, but you don't notice that very much. Eaten here a few times when we're over that way.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    83
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
251 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Sliders are great”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Decent food, a greasy spoon place. We really enjoy the slider's. The pork sandwich we felt was very bland and lacked seasonings. The fries were fresh and crisp. Tots are also a good choice. We first came here for the pork tenderloin sandwich. I am glad they advertised the carryout box of sliders because we would not have come back based on the pork alone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

First stop on my vacation. Wonderful atmosphere. Superb service by our wonderful waitress. Highly recommend it to go back again and again. Had a pork shank with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. If you have a large appetite I highly reccomend. Highly recommend you try the mushroom appetizer it was really good with a spicy horse radish dipping sauce

Helpful?
Thank smkellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Just like mom made”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I'm from the Midwest of the US and don't know how I missed this place. The sign outside said home made meat loaf for lunch and I just couldn't pass it up. While it is on a main and busy street there is a little quiet outdoor courtyard and 2 inside seating areas. We both had the meat loaf lunch after seeing the sub heading on the menu, An Iowa Bistro. Yup, just like home. A meaty meat loaf without much filler, mashed potatoes and gravy, and of course string beans mixed with bits of onion and peppers. Nothing fancy and very good service so we will be back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Food was terrific and beer was ice cold! Had the chili and a grilled cheese with fried pickles. All tasted homemade! Tiffany was our bar maid and she was very pleasant!! This will become frequent stop!

Helpful?
Thank dowens134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pete & Shorty's of Clearwater also viewed

 

Been to Pete & Shorty's of Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing