We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch spot”

Pho Queen Clearwater
Ranked #101 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We go here for lunch at work, it's usually pretty fast. Great size portions, and delicious food. Service was okay, but the prices are decent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic meal and service”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have driven by Pho Queen almost daily for a year saying we should try it. I wish we had gone sooner. The food was fantastic!. Never had anything like it before. My husband had their chicken soup, he felt the bowl was not emptying. We will go back to Pho Queen and I will pass the word to everyone I know.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm harbor
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome pho!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I make it a point to eat here at least once a week, usually for lunch. This place is lacking in decor and service, but they make it up in the quality of the food! I usually start with a order of the spring rolls, which are amazing. Next, I usually get the pho with either chicken or shrimp. This always fills me up! They bring the customary sides with the pho jalapeños, sprouts and thyme? If your looking for a tasty meal at a great price make sure you don't skip out on this one!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

In Clearwater on vacation and as our local place at home closed, we definitely needed a dose of Vietnamese food! I don't remember what we all ordered, but the food was delicious, the service was friendly and attentive, and the food was brought out very fast. I was concerned when reading of slow service from another review, but it was not the case with us. The restaurant is nice sized, well lit and there are plenty of tables.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yazkazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You will be happily surprised!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Food is always served a great hot temperature, service keeps improving, getting faster and more precise, as well the staff members to communicate with patrons explaining dishes, never making suggestions, maybe this should be something they have to work on. Overall your food won't disappoint you. Best Vietnamese in the area by far.

Helpful?
2 Thank Greenmiriam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Queen Clearwater also viewed

 

Been to Pho Queen Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing