We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Grounds Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Entrance
Grounds
Entrance
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aduh
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a few days!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was exactly as pictured and the owner was very quick to respond to all of our needs in the booking process. Check in was simple and the cottage was clean.
My only complaints are that there were ants in the kitchen making any non refrigerated foods fair game. I threw away a lot of food that the ants had managed to get themselves into the packaging on after the first night. Learned our lesson and stored the rest in the freezer or fridge. Also the bed is a full- not a queen. So if you or your partner require lots of room to move this is not the place for you. However the fold away bed was perfect for our young daughter to sleep on and she had no comfort complaints. Also (due to the Florida weather) the cottage was very humid!! Plan on sleeping in minimal clothing in order to stay comfortable. All in all this was a great place to stay for a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzijo56
South Trenton, NY
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very cute little cottage. Close to the beach.Perfect for one or couple looking to be out of typical hotel scene. Lovely garden and surroundings.Would definitely rebook.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville Ga
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_SN...
Newport
2 reviews
“great place , just as advertised and the price was right.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

i would most definately stay there again, and hope to make reservations around christmas time. the apt. was very easy to fine and Vicki the property owner was very easy to deal with .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and very little if any traffic noise.
Liked least: there was nothing I did not like , but the walk ways could use a little more lights.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Legacy112...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxtion”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at this lovely little cottage. Vicki was a great host providing us with all we could need as amenities. When we needed information about the local towns and interesting places to visit she was more than happy to tell us things that would provide us with entertainment. The room itself was clean. It had fresh towels any time you needed them and the kitchen was great. Would come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing