We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Dissappointed !!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenny's Restaurant

Lenny's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 686 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So Dissappointed !!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Local of 20 years. Always knew it was a tourist trap. Forced my family to go one more time........never again. Food was nothing special....How can you srew up eggs? plus omeletwas so running...no one at the door was very polite ?? Last visit ever........By the way the place was dirty. I mean dirty!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank cindy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    198
    45
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This was a Joyful Breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Not only was the food excellent, with huge portions, fantastically fresh fruit cup and a Danish basket which was enjoyed later; but the entertainment alone was a standout plus for Sunday morning breakfast. Just watching the wee ones being mesmerized by the balloon-artist was worth any length of wait and the price of breakfast alone. This is a don't miss destination for a weekend breakfast.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T4TwoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

First visit for us older folks. Very good food and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Child friendly, true American dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Went here for breakfast and it is excellent. The food is plentiful, cheap and very tasty. If you are in Clearwater then it is a must.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyVegasEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neat restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We visited Lenny's on a Sunday morning for breakfast and enjoyed it tremendously. It was crowded when we arrived but we were seated almost immediately. The menu was great, with much to choose from. The portions are big plus they brought my spouse and myself each a basket of pastries before our meal was served. They were delicious. The server will give you a bag to take leftover pastries home. They lasted us our entire trip. Service was great and we will visit Lenny' s again when in the Clearwater area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knoxparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lenny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing